You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arthdal Chronicles: Eunseom X Saya

in #art4 years ago

Yeah, that's true. Keeping yourself safe in this pandemic is much more important! For now, you could keep the hard-drive somewhere nice and safe - no rattles, vibrations. Personally, I'd consider trying and run a Windows Command Prompt CHKDSK or SCANNOW line to see what's what, and maybe fix it. But then again, I'm reckless like that, and this does look more of a hardware issue as you said, and not a corruption of the data.

Safer to wait around for a data recovery expert to pull out whatever it can from it. Take care, and stay safe :-)

Sort:  

Thanks @zacknorman97 .. yup, I tried that as well XD And then I placed my hard drive over my ears and heard beeping inside, decided to search on beeping hard drive and it says that something inside the drive is not functioning well because of the factors. My friend told me not to experiment on my hard drive further as it could cause more damage and might permanently be unrecoverable XD

Best of luck! Hopefully the data recovery guys and gals can really crack it open safely. I've seen videos and read logs of those lot recovering terabytes of fragmented data on servers and corporate mainframes, so you should be fine :-)

I definitely can't recommend DIY-ing a solution... Stay safe!