Arthdal Chronicles: Eunseom X Saya

in #art4 years ago


Eunseomxsaya lowres.jpg

It's been a long time since I posted for my art blog. I kinda miss the community here :D

Today I will share one of the portrait I did for my commission work that I also enjoyed painting.

But before that I got some bad news, my external hard drive broke a few days ago and all my artworks are in there. I have a lot of Work in progress pieces and planning to finish it in the future but I think I won't be able to do it now.
I will try to find a way to retrieve my files - take it to the experts and hoping they will be recovered successfully.

Back to this piece I did that I retrieve through gmail attachments. So my client gave me her wonderful idea about this commission.


Eunseomxsayasketchpreviewlowres.jpg

This is my initial sketch. It isn't perfect but just guide as to where the features are plotted. well, when I looked at it again, the face looked weird right now hahaha


EunseomxsayaWIP2previewlowres.jpg

And then I created a draft for the values.


EunseomxsayaWIP3previewlowres.jpg

I applied my colors by adding new layer and set it to soft light, and once I established the base, I merged the layers and started polishing the work.


Eunseomxsaya lowres.jpg

Finally I applied finishing touches like color aberration and a few noices and it's done <3

Thank you so much and also, maybe someone who help me around with this art communities, I've been gone for so long and my friend told me things have changed XD

Sort:  

Amazing!!!
Great to the process stages 💪😎

Thank you so much @melooo182 :D
Good thing I am sending updates to my clients from time to time so I have copies of my progress XD

hey!!! what an awesome drawing!

Also, it's being a long time, i am glad you came back! how are you?

Thank you so much @filotasriza3..it's been a while.. I'm doing great, just been busy with my work :) I'm so glad to post again here :D I will try to be active again.
How are you?

i am good as well! i was also out of steem/hive for a while but eventually came back! i am so happy to see you again!

ooohh, i see.. good thing you are back as well <3

Awesome artwork ❤️! I love the detailing on it. This is the first time I'm learning about Arthdal Chronicles, too.

Also, sorry to hear about your hard-drive being broken. Hopefully, it'll get fixed soon, and all those wonderful drawings would be restored again. A good data recovery service ought to solve that :-)

Thanks @zacknorman97 :D
I already tried recoveries software, but my hard drive is beeping inside so I guess it's hardware related problems, I will try to ask for help from experts when I can find near in our place tho I as much as possible i do not want to go out and risk myself (you know, it's not still safe in our place to roam outside due to the pandemic)
keep safe!

Yeah, that's true. Keeping yourself safe in this pandemic is much more important! For now, you could keep the hard-drive somewhere nice and safe - no rattles, vibrations. Personally, I'd consider trying and run a Windows Command Prompt CHKDSK or SCANNOW line to see what's what, and maybe fix it. But then again, I'm reckless like that, and this does look more of a hardware issue as you said, and not a corruption of the data.

Safer to wait around for a data recovery expert to pull out whatever it can from it. Take care, and stay safe :-)

Thanks @zacknorman97 .. yup, I tried that as well XD And then I placed my hard drive over my ears and heard beeping inside, decided to search on beeping hard drive and it says that something inside the drive is not functioning well because of the factors. My friend told me not to experiment on my hard drive further as it could cause more damage and might permanently be unrecoverable XD

Best of luck! Hopefully the data recovery guys and gals can really crack it open safely. I've seen videos and read logs of those lot recovering terabytes of fragmented data on servers and corporate mainframes, so you should be fine :-)

I definitely can't recommend DIY-ing a solution... Stay safe!