You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolving as an artist

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I have a bunch of my older art that I no longer feel the need to hold on to, and feel inspired to give away.

That oval piece is an example of one such pieces. I created it over ten years ago. If anybody wants it, they can have it.

I am in the process of getting ride of a lot of my possessions. My little children (art) can go off and have their own adventures.

An art show at my place. The thought did come to me some time ago, but wasn't sure if it was a good idea. Hearing it from you, it sounds better than I had imagined. Thanks for that one. I feel motivated to take action in that direction now.

I have a bunch of small canvas pieces that I have in mind of hanging up at random places throughout downtown LA during the next monthly art walk... anybody who comes to art walk and does not have $$$ to buy art, has the opportunity to own art they randomly find at no cost if they desire to pick it up from where they found it.

Sort:  

that sounds GREAT - of course, you would have to tell them it's free somehow - with a sign or something - please let me know how these shows work out - OR better yet- document them on steemit with articles!!! People will LOVE to read about this - you can even attract MORE attention if you use the Steemit logo in your adventures - somehow - like make it a fundraiser for someone on steemit or a way to tell people about steemit in that way you can use the steemit tag and get even more people paying attention to what you are doing... I am going to think about that myself - I have a first friday art walk coming up - I could dedicate it to steemit somehow - not sure HOW exactly right now...