πŸ’₯ 🎨 ArtExplosion week 42 - entry for NO theme

in #artexplosion β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

it's been long since I participated last time in my favorite contest here run by @juliakponsford ArtExplosion.
And this time, subject is - No theme - so you can do what ever comes to your mind.



IMG_1892.JPG



I been working on this piece little longer than on others lately. I even recently shared here small video that can bee seen on link here



sorry for poor editing and quality, somehow I managed to shrink it and make not so clear



Here is process of work itself, and as usual it was pencil first. Size is 50x70cm so it allows me to play nicely.



IMG_1820.JPG



First was lower part done, since I like to shake and bend paper to melt water and color over surface, and than it's hard to follow process on both parts of painting.



IMG_1821.JPG



Hair part you can watch on video, and here are first parts of face layers.



IMG_1826.JPG



I had constant doubt in mind about background, leave it blank or add details..And blank prevailed. But idea that was born in my head about background will be done on some similar piece for sure.



plavast.jpg



Another great staff I came across on net lately is this app that allows you to upload your art on several different room walls. If you save it, your work is getting lower quality, but still it was interesting to see my art like this.



ohmyprints-05072018-093146.jpg



ohmyprints-05072018-093207.jpg



Thank you for watching and all :)

Sort: Β 

Lovely! I enjoy looking at your creation steps also.
Good luck with the contest :).

-upvoted-

beautiful work, @jungwatercolor ! love the flow in your brush strokes, and her profile is very dignified and elegant * ___* you have a way to capture these beautiful feelings in your figures <3 there is something melancholy but there is also strength in their character...

... i also love the flying/floating sleeves.... very beautiful. a little haunting <3

I love these figures you are making. I like that app too, I'll have to check it out.

I need to get my entry in. I have not done one of @juliakponsford art contest! I hope I'm not too late I think it's 2 week deadlines now. I started with her contests in January when I really began using Steem and it's like 'going home' to do another. And I like that this prompt is just do what you want, so I've been doing a smaller version of one of my singularity pieces for it.
How are you? You seem to really be making wonderful watercolours, so that is good. :)

I am walking dead person these days :) Resolving some life issues, good one, but they are taking so much time, and it looks like it will last for some time. I have several minutes to sneak into Steemit unfortunately @donnadavisart. Rest of free time I am spending making watercolors..

Keep making art, we'll all be here when you are ready to come back and share! Remember, we are your #steemitvillage. :)

I'm super busy today as well with my cottages and trying to lay out some things for printmaking and also wondering if I should post my garden photos I just snapped to get in a #sublimesunday before it turns into Monday!

I am making art and resolving those life things, and going to work :((( So it leaves me not to much time for Steemit as usual. But it will end one day, nothing last forever :)
Waiting for new prints with joy @donnadavisart :)

Ubijas od kreativnosti zadnjih dana!
Super ti je ova aplikacija da okacis sliku po sobama :) Najesen te ocekujem u posjeti Zagrebu, ako ne prije!

E draga moja, bi ja sutra odma, ali da ti kazem da sam do kraja godine u resavanju stambenog problema, kredit, trazenje stana itd...Dop..lo ziveti ko podstanar :( I sve to radim solo rezija @matejka13. Ali cim resim zivot putujem opet :) A Zg me zove odavno, imam srednjoskolsku drugaricu koja me vec godinama zove sebi.

Ah this turned out so lovely! I've been waiting to see the finished piece since watching the video you'd uploaded. I absolutely LOVE it! I really like the dark, cool color scheme, and the flowy, wind-blown feel. I think it looks great without a background, but I'm interested to see what idea you had in mind.

I have in mind making paintings for new solo, that I hope to manage next year. And soon I will try out also something with adding backgrounds, it's sort of pattern work. Somehow i was obsessed with patterns for some time.
And making this video gave me idea also to make something similar as a video that will be played on exhibition @offbeatbroad.
My head lately is bursting with ideas, only problem is time that my day job eats it :(

Ooh that sounds lovely! I always like the pieces you post with the patterned backgrounds.

I definitely know what you mean... so many ideas, but so little time to devote to them. I sometimes take out my tiny sketchbook and do a really fast rough draft of an idea so I'll remember to come back to it later. Otherwise I lose ideas in the flood of other ideas. lol

Yes, you know exactly, and that way of just rough sketch is best, otherwise, another idea comes and you loose first one, also good.

Amazing art work..best of luck

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

@jungwatercolor I admire how beautifully you blur watercolors! I wish you'll win in contest :)

this is beautiful

Wow, another great watercolor. And the first wash was breathtaking.

Wow, another great
Watercolor. And the first
Wash was breathtaking.

Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β - tanjir1990


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #49! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.
Thank you!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is so beautiful. I also really enjoyed how you've shared so much of your process 'behind-the-scenes' like doubt, creative decisions and using different apps to see your artwork in new ways. Love this entry, best of luck!

Thank you @bodyandearth, I love to share process when ever I can, I think maybe it may be helpful to others who are trying out watercolors.

Please upvote me if ypu upvote me i will upvote ypur all post . Please be kind. God may bless you.https://steemit.com/child/@krishpandoh12/child-labour

Sure ,I will, don't worry..

Amazing work (as always). I love how the shades of blue support the cloudy/floaty style of the hair and clothes. Everything seems to be in a limbo, floating through an undescribed space. Also, the facial expression of the woman is simultaneously introverted and expressing wisdom. Love it.
I hope someone (extremely rich :-D) sees the beautiful painting and wants it! The virtual hanging is great (by the way which app did you use?)

Hahaha, thank you for those nice wishes @neumannsalva :) I think this one will be part of solo I have in mind for the next year, unless someone ''unhealthy '' rich buys it :)))

Wonderful Artwork!


Your entry was selected by @BeniteZ for his second mention of visual arts & has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .

Hmm... to me, she looks like GerΓ°r , from Norse mythology. I love your aesthetic, delicate and powerful at the same time.

I have to look up for it, since I love all about North and Scandinavia @agniese. Thank you for comment :)

Wow its very beautiful, I like it πŸ‘

What a big and excellent thing!

Thank you @yurche, i love working on larger size papers but also it's space issue for me :)