You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💥 🎨 ArtExplosion week 42 - entry for NO theme

I have in mind making paintings for new solo, that I hope to manage next year. And soon I will try out also something with adding backgrounds, it's sort of pattern work. Somehow i was obsessed with patterns for some time.
And making this video gave me idea also to make something similar as a video that will be played on exhibition @offbeatbroad.
My head lately is bursting with ideas, only problem is time that my day job eats it :(

Sort:  

Ooh that sounds lovely! I always like the pieces you post with the patterned backgrounds.

I definitely know what you mean... so many ideas, but so little time to devote to them. I sometimes take out my tiny sketchbook and do a really fast rough draft of an idea so I'll remember to come back to it later. Otherwise I lose ideas in the flood of other ideas. lol

Yes, you know exactly, and that way of just rough sketch is best, otherwise, another idea comes and you loose first one, also good.