ART EXPLOSION WEEK 32: Theme VICIOUS (my entry) | Files of a murderer: N° 07689 [TOP CLASSIFIED]

in #artexplosion6 years ago


Hello everyone!

I want to thanks @juliakponsford and @vachemorte, (the judge too) as always for bringing this contest.

“Maybe I should have killed four, five hundred people. Then I would have felt better. Then I would have felt like I really offered society something.” - Charles Manson

First of all I didn't do this by myself, I had the help of two more person (my friends): @lerb and @wallskhan.

PROCESS:

For the blood we made a strange mix of substances. We used:

  • Soy Sauce: For the dark effect that the blood has
  • Maple Syrup: To give a dense or thick effect. Because the blood is not only liquid.
  • Ketchup: For the red appearance of the blood

Here you can see a photo of the "makeup" of the sword or katana:

An here you can see the result of the "blood" that we made:

"I like killing people because it is so much fun. It is more fun than killing wild game in the forest because man is the most dangerous animal of them all." - Zodiac Killer

And by the way, here is a little bit of "blood"

We needed to give the "murderer" an aspect of evil, so we used a brown leather jacket with cotton in the neck of it.

This took like 2 hours to take the photo. We used @lerb as model for the photo. We took around 25 photos to then select the perfect ones. There is one, (that is the entry) and there are two more that I want to put because I really liked them.

This is like a vintage photo, I wanted to give it a classy effect:

And this is more like a modern one:

And here is the final photo that we used as entry:

“You know … clowns can get away with murder.” - John Wayne Gacy

DETAILS:

Smartphone and Adobe After Effects were used.

Each person participated in their best field. I want to thanks @lerb and @wallskhan for helping me doing this photo and making this possible.

If you liked this post you can give me an upvote and a resteem.




Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rich from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like the Smeagol's hand in the first photography of the process.

Hahahaha, that's my friend's hand @wallskhan, btw he did a great job by making that blood.

wao que buena publicación, increíble foto de emilio sigue así, loco buena