I Love The 80’s!!!

in #artist6 years ago

5604e305-dd02-4f65-af78-c67c929321f7.jpeg


Wow! This just screams to my inner child who grew up in the 80’s. While there were many a cringeworthy things to blossom during that timeframe, there were also amazing memories created that will last a lifetime. Are you an 80’s baby? Does this scream to you or do you hate it? Can you find your favorite 80’s reference here? I’m I cannot find the artist who did this so if you know, please lmk in the comments below!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

The artist goes by the name Jim'll Paint it. He has a page on Facebook.

Yep, Jim'll Paint It is a permanent follow on my FB friends list. The poster for this particular (awesome) image is so popular that they're having trouble keeping up with demand.

There. Is. A. Poster?!?!?

🤖 Johnny 5 Alive!

I watched Short Circuit like a year ago...so cheesy but still holds a place in my heart.

Damn, this is SO awesome @blewitt!!

One of my favourite references in here is to the song "Walk Like An Egyptian" by The Bangals! Great times!!!

SmartSelect_20180915-143238_Chrome.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

I am in love with Susanna Hoffs!

I'll be back.. Uzi 9mm.. need I say more? ;)

So much awesomeness in this friggin thing!

I think I know all of these, except who's driving the ECTO-1?

Dm_tbCGWsAAwe4w~2.jpg

The artist is British, this a Brit reference. His name is Gordon the Gopher, and he featured on the long running Saturday morning show Going Live!

Thanks! That explains why I didn't know it.

I had no idea either so thanks for that! lol

Wow! This is so awesome. Miss the 80's too.

Me too. My wife makes fun of me often as I am a total 80's dork.

I grew up in the 80's too, and can identify almost every reference in this pic -- Oh, the nostalgia! I had forgotten about Mr T, the Gremlins, Bettlejuice, and the Neverending Story, thanks for reminding us.

So many thing that just kinda gets pushed to the back of my dumb mind. Fun seeing this to push em back to the foreground again. Good memories!

I love that Magnum P.I. is in this photo, as is the original Donkey Kong!! I could spend hours identifying them one by one... Beetlejuice, Beetlejuice, Beetlejuice!

Do a post on it identifying all! lol