The Old Dog Presents: Artistic Beer Photo Contest!

in #artisticbeer5 years ago (edited)

Yes I know I've been gone a few days....too busy! The problem is now solved because I'm on a one week vacation in the Black Forest region of Germany.

First Stop? The Titisee

I Want To See Your Artistic Beer Photos!


To get you started and to give you an idea here's my first beer photo from this vacation.


@lellabird60 looks better than ever doesn't she?


Here Are The Contest Rules


  • Each participant can submit two #artisticbeer photos
  • Please submit your own original photos
  • The contest ends in 7 days when this post pays out
  • There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem each! 
  • You can make a post with your photo but please submit the photo in the comments here as well.
  • If you make a post please us the hashtag artisticbeer and I'll try and give you an upvote.


I'm looking forward to your entries and please remember that contests help our community. If you want to see more contests and prize money please consider upvoting my post.


Thanks for following me on my blockchain travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 
 

Until next time,      

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)   

Sort:  

Here is my second entry.... lots of chances for beer pics while traveling through Germany!!
IMG_0133.JPG

Wow! How did you do that!

IMG_7029.JPG
Here's my entry for "Artistic Beer Contest"...

Well done!

Entry #1

Optimized-Beer3.jpg

Entry #2

Optimized-Beer2.jpg

Hey isn't that guy one of the creators of Etherium?

Probably Doge coin :-)

You're probably right. All those Blockchain nerds look the same!

@kus-knee,
Wow this seems to be an interesting contest! Unfortunately I can't join it! Coz I am non-alco! Congratz for all participants of this contest!

Cheers~

Well my wife drinks non alcohol beer so I would still accept such a photo!

Here's a 100% upvote from the @contestkings community.

If you run a contest and need support click here to connect with us today!

Ok I thought I would stretch a bit and go off the beaten path! I knew everyone would do the glass of beer etc. So here is my entry:

P1210779.JPG

I did a post on it here to spread the word!

P1210795.JPG

https://steemit.com/contest/@old-guy-photos/beer-contest-time

I REALLY LOVE the first one! Well done Old Guy!

Living in Belgium, I have to say that Belgian beer culture is listed by UNESCO as intangible cultural heritage of humanity. :) This small low-key country boasts over 2,000 different beers, each of which requires a unique glass. Beer brewing started in abbeys in Belgium dating back to the 12th century.
The Tongerlo beer in my photo here is one of the 18 certified Abbey beers in Belgium. You can see the church behind from which the beer glass got its logo image.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good one. Thanks!

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmixUKsaeMHANw4Rn2Cqq9RJCd8mUMLkGEJYoCEHgTYPtPjSQ4LVneGTKWW8HM.jpg
Cheers to the Mexican sun!

I love it!

I had two nice pictures of beer, but I don't found it.... so I send you this one :-D

birra.jpg

It's me inside :-))))

Un pubblicitario direbbe "Una rossa tutta da bere"? BELLA! ^_^


Would an advertiser say "A red drink to drink"? BEAUTIFUL!

O una bionda....;-D

I would never recognize you!

I love this contest! Very creative :) Well, being a proud citizen of the Czech Republic, a country known for having by far the largest beer consumption per capita in the world, I have tons of beer photos but let me try and find something artistic too :) Ironically, this shot was actually taken in Mexico but I think it makes a pretty good entry:

IMG_20170825_164647.jpg

I didn't know the fact about Czech beer consumption. Lots of opportunities for photos!

Yeah, most people actually don´t know it :) According to this article we have been the world´s largest beer consumers for at least 23 years now but I am pretty sure we have been keeping this "primacy" for decades or even centuries :D There are thousands of micro breweries in the Czech Republic but a lot of people don´t even know that Budweiser and Pilsner are originally also Czech beers. These are actually German names of two Czech cities where the beer is made - České Budějovice (Budweiser) and Plzeň (Pilsen). Not surprising that we are often called "the beer nation" right? :D

Originally not plan to join this because I don't drink but just for the fun of it, I'm putting the beer I saw some time ago just because the name itself is artistic to me. :-)

FIRST1604
📷Monthly Author Challenge #ThursdayGreen #5.17 Fucking Hell. You want a beer? | 你要啤酒吗?

Thanks for taking part.

You're welcome.

I'm back! With pictures this time!😃
This Is my first entry: in the middle of a castle
IMG_20190426_204501.jpg
And this is the second one: Church night
IMG_20190426_203533.jpg

Well done! Thanks!

Thank you and your great creativity!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Title: In-Flight Beer

flying-beer.jpg

During our flight back from vacation, I am delighted to photograph (and drink!) a couple of fresh Italian beers...

flying-beer-neos.jpg

I tried to be as artistic as possible, before falling into a deep sleep, LOL!

Thanks for hosting this funny contest, @kus-knee!

Ma é cosí sfocata perché ti aveva giá fatto effetto? :-D

Proprio così, ahahhahahhh!

It seems that way!

Very artistic. Thanks!

My pleasure, mate! ;)

This will be fun to see the entries for!
@lordvdr you should check this out!

Thanks. I hope that he and many others join in the fun!


Hello dear friend. I loved this contest, that's my ticket to accompany your slogan
I wish you a wonderful day
https://steemit.com/artisticbeer/@jlufer/estaes-mi-participacion-en-el-artistic-beer-photo-contest-organizado-por-nuestro-querido-amigo-kusknee-this-is-my-participation -in-the-artistic-beer-photo-contest-organized-by-our-dear-friend-kusknee-1556120987088

Thanks for entering and having fun with us!

This is a very nice contest: I'll try to participate... Cheers! 🍻

Have a nice holiday, mate!

Resteemed

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you still on vacation?

Tomorrow we'll come back home: about one day travel, LOL. 🙄

Posted using Partiko Android

I have one, I just can't find it. I mean I have loads but I mean one in particular that I love. I will be back!

With yoir love of beer and your artistic flair this is a natural for you!

Hehe, you never know!

Oh this sounds like a fun one!!! Enjoy that vacation! That is where they really know their bier, I have been told!

I'm looking forward to seeing the entries.

Thank you for this valuable contest. Happy hour beers will be shared. I will join this contest. Thank you again

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool idea!!!!! I will partecipate :-D

I will wait for you!

Thank you!!!! :-))))))))

Now that's gonna be an interesting round hahah :D

I hope so!

Nice contest, hier my entry!
IMG_2490[1].jpg

I love the beer glass!

You're really una good shape in this day, you must tell me your secret about your creativity!? I'm really jalous about It! 😉
I think I will participate, but I have to choose something appropriate...😃

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm looking forward to your entry!

Thanks for hosting such a perfect contest @kus-knee! Steem and Beer, absolute brilliance (;

Here is my artisticbeer photo taken during my visit to Cuba and to a little restaurant called Le Marelocated on the north coast about 30 km east of Old Havana. Although we mostly drank rum, Bucanero Lager was one of the few good (and stronger) beers. I suspect that @phortun had a few of these as well during his travels to Cuba.

CubaBeer.jpg

Good job!


Entering the latest contest by @kus-knee this time I have decided to present quite different vision of artistic beer photo. Not just a bottle or a glass of beer, but very nice example of street photography just shot few days ago while our vacation at Rehavot, Israel. So here the front entrance of newly established beer pub, which is not opened yet. But will be soon... and looks like their intention is to fly at least to the Moon and don't ask me why :)


58443923_631852857257305_5788198498490908672_n.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/artisticbeer/@axeman/artistic-beer-photo-contest-fresh-beer-coming-soon-to-the-moon

Very interesting angle for this contest!