BEAUTIFUL TEMPTATION

in #arts6 years ago

IMG_20180109_104907.jpg

As a believer, facing temptation is a normal thing but facing temptation in the presence of the Lord while the pastor is preaching is a serious thing. It has been long I went for any church service or activity, so I decided I must be in church on Sunday to atone for my bad deeds and show appreciation to GOD for his mercies and kindness towards me.
I was in church this fateful Sunday cautious of my business of being in a holy mood, when this fine piece of china, daughter of Eve from nowhere not minding the fact that she came late, had the audacity to snazzy her fine butt in the face of everyone; especially mine (so I thought). To make matter worse she decided the seat in front me was the best she could find to sit. I wouldn't have been tempted if she had respected herself and find another seat instead of the seat in my front.

She was a clear-cut beauty in her knee length red gown, well-toned skin, curvy hips and a bubbly bosom adorn her body; my duly course meal. I fought and fought this brewing temptation and I fell into in it. The rest of the service wasn't for me, the daughter of Eve replaced the bible, she became my concentration and I glanced at her more than I did to the holy book. Since am no longer listening to the sermon of the day, I had to know this girl; to see the end of this temptation because I can’t loose on both sides (so I thought)

Finally, service came to a lapse and in my rush to go interact with her I noticed I have forgotten my spiritual materials(bible, wordnote) that I didn’t even use, on my seat; I decided to go get my properties before approaching her but when I returned from the short journey the fine china was nowhere to be found.
So eventually I was in church and I was not in church and the temptation that caused it, I did not fall into it properly.