12th ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. Impressionism + Sea!!!

in #artstyleart127 years ago (edited)

I invite you to explore different styles in art together not theoretically but practically.

This week we will try Impressionism + Sea. We have already tried Impressionism but with Monet Garden. And I think we will have gorgeous paintings with sea in Impressionism style.

Impressionism

Impressionism is a talented portrayal of the soul. This style is a reflection of the artists impressions. The artists of this school deny the importance of religious, historical and mythic plots which were common for academicism. To them impressions, feelings, and emotions were more important. Plain - air - painting in open air appeared thanks to the impressionists. For them it is also typical to paint with little and contrasting brushstrokes. Their paintings are very positive and full of joy and bright colours.

enter image description here
Sergei Sviridov

enter image description here
Frederick Childe Hassam

enter image description here
Yuri Petrenko

enter image description here
Henry Moret

Rules:

  • Upvote and resteem this post
  • Make a post with your painting with the tag #artstyleart12 (Please check the spelling when you put a tag as there was one entry with the mistake in the tag but happily I have seen that work)
  • Please specify in your post the category
    painting (oil, watercolor, acrylic, gouache, markers, pastel etc), digital painting or digitally processed photo.
  • Leave a link with your post in the comment to my post
  • The entry should be your original work (Once we had the unpleasant situation)
  • The painting shall be made specially for this contest. Please mention it in your post. This idea was given my @mamandi

The great thing is that each of the artist end up with new works to
add to their body of work and the camaraderie that comes with a level
playing field.

I really like this idea. I always put paintings made specially for my contest in preference. For now it is not an obligatory condition. But those who will make a painting specially for my contest will get my vote in addition to others. Later we will see and it can be an obligatory condition.

Deadline

Please submit your entries by 6 pm Moscow time next Thursday, September 21, 2017.

REWARD POOL - 10 SBD

I am also trying to build a Steemit Artists database. Please let me know if somebody is missing. And I am also sorry if I added somebody by mistake. Let me know and I would remove you from the list. If anybody doesn't want to be in the list, please let me also know. Thank you!
@aishwarya, @africangold, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @allforthegood, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @cgame, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @coloringiship, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @coquiunlimited, @cryplectibles, @dana-varahi, @danilamarilu, @danthundercloud, @dazzles, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @deborahmurphoils, @dksart, @dlina-v-metrah, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @dunsky, @earthbound, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @eternalsunshine, @everlove, @exe8422, @fayehalliday, @federacion45, @flowerpowerart, @fractalizer, @fvris, @fumansiu, @fun-along-theway, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @globaldoodlegems, @golazin, @goldenroom, @granturismo89, @gric, @groundcontrol, @gunni55, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @heartrose, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @james7, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @jnart, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jungwatercolor, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @krizia, @ksenja, @kryo, @lapstjup, @lauralemons, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @maddieraeart, @madlenfox, @mamadini, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @mechart, @mayasky, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mr-monk, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @nadversion56, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @ninatokhtaman, @nin0000, @nitan, @noelaattlee, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @offgridlife, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @paulcolumbus, @peterheckmann, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @rbennett, @reddust, @reinhard-schmid, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @sashagenji, @seisges, @serkorkin, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @stitchybitch, @sofi-m, @sopa-pekar, @soyjoseluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sourcebird, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @surrealflakes, @synesthesia, @tarazkp, @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @thetruthbomb, @therealpaul, @tracer-paulo, @tommervik, @toonpunk, @throughwindows, @trueart, @trulafountaine, @txatxy, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @veronicavaldeon, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe, @woman-onthe-wing, @woodywood143, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtrodinarypilot, @xusayz, @yadamaniart, @yoogyart, @yoganarchista, @yuccarose, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat.

You can check previous artstyleart contests here:

Winners of Artstyleart#11 13 participants, 15 entries
Winners of Artstyle#10 7 participants, 9 entries
Winners of Artstyleart#9 12 participants
Winners of ArtstyleART#8 11 participants, 14 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART#7 28 participants, 33 enties
Winners of ARTstyleART 6 17 participants, 22 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART 5 11 participants, 12 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART 4 20 participants, 21 entries!
Winners of ARTstyleART 3 9 participants
Winners of ARTstyleART 2 14 participants, 17 entries
Winners of ARTstyleART1 8 participants, 9 entries

I can't wait to see your entries!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will be very happy if you want to support ARTstyleART!

I will also highly appreciate if you join my another contest where we give interpretation to different surreal paintings.

ARTQUEST-TRAIL#21 (ARTchallenge) Theme Announcement. 100 TRAIL +10 SBD Prize Pool.

I would like to thank the amazing person @henry-gant for the constant support and other our supporters @dcrockete, @thetruthbomb, @anonimnotoriu and @coloringiship.

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

This is a winner in my opinion! You've taken it to a true place of high art and have followed the rules of the contest doing so. So much YES!

Wow! Thanks for your comment and support!!! ❤️🙏

Oh, I don't think i can resist :P

Finally!!!!!!!!!!!! Hooray!

Its gorgeous @errymil. I love how you used two photos for your inspiration. Best of luck!

Thanks @bearone, might as well have a something that would be a remembrance of both.

upvote, resteemed... and start to think about my entry....)))

and it is great!

The top one is really a master piece, you can feel the atmosphere from behind the computerscreen!
Upvoted and following

Yay! Hoping I have time to create a piece for this one I have a lot of ocean pictures I wish to paint.

Cool! Can't wait to see!!!!!!

@aksiny . . . I have donated 10 SBD for your wonderful contest.
I would also, like to offer a challenge. I'll match other donations of SBDs or Steem.

H. G.

Best to all contestants.

Dear H.G.! Thank you!!!!!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will make a post a post tomorrow! xx

Awesome theme but a tough one for me. I won't be submitting an entry due to time constraint though. Looking forward to admiring everyone's beautiful paintings.

Too bad but I can understand..I don't have time too. but I like the theme and I will try to make smth.)) Hope to you see your entry in the next one))

This is my most favorite style of art-shame I am gonna miss out. Traveling again with family. Can't wait to see who wins :)

I really hoped for your entry. You are very good at it! I will make another one with impressionism))). Enjoy your trip! And say your family that they are lucky to have you)))

Awww thanks Aksinya-am back from the trip and I hope I will have time to make some art now. It's a struggle these days though with kids and work 🙄