Berceuse [Colored Pencil Drawing w/ progress pictures]

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3199.JPG

Hiiii! :)
So as I promised, the drawing is here, I can finally share it! Yay I'm so happy you guys liked the progress photos, I know I said this before, but I really am! :') Nothing makes me more happy, that you guys like it and comment about it! So thank you so so much!
Today I remembered something, that really hurt me back then, but now, I can't be more happy I didn't give up on practising with colored pencils.
More than a year ago I met someone, and Imma say, that said something I can't ever forget. That person can draw so well, so...
Somehow it came up, I draw, so I showed some of my old drawings and the person said something like this: Your graphite drawings are good enough, so please focus on them, 'cause your colored drawings are not good at all.
Yep. And I remember, those words really scared me. I mean, I believe me can take critique, but how that person said it, it wasn't that nice. At all.
And don't get me wrong, I love it when someone trying to help me to grow as an artist and improve more and more. So, I accepted the critiqeu, and I thanked it.
After that meeting, I bought more and more colored pencils, and practised.
And I think, I thought, I will prove you wrong!
And... I'm here now.
So this is why I always say, please if you interested in something, and you enjoy doing it, just go for it, work hard, practise! Please don't listen to others, I know how hard it is, but just look at me, I never ever give up. How could I? This is the only thing I LOVE to do.
Whatever you set your mind to, and if you work hard, you can achieve it! I swear, you can!

So, I hope my story with colored pencils will inspire you a bit. :)
Thank you so much for the support, please enjoy the progess! ♥

Progress pictures:

IMG_3085.JPG

IMG_3087.JPG

IMG_3092.JPG

IMG_3093.JPG

IMG_3095.JPG

IMG_3097.JPG

IMG_3101.JPG

IMG_3102.JPG

IMG_3111.JPG

IMG_3114.JPG

IMG_3124.JPG

IMG_3131.JPG

IMG_3134.JPG

IMG_3138.JPG

IMG_3143.JPG

IMG_3145.JPG

IMG_3147.JPG

IMG_3171.JPG

IMG_3176.JPG

IMG_3196.JPG

IMG_3213.JPG

IMG_3199.JPG
I used Miss Deathwish's picture as a reference.

I hope you like it! Can't wait to share more!

Please keep supporting me, I'm trying my best to reply to your sweet comments as soon as I can. Also, comment if you upvote, so I can do the same to you! Thank you! :)



My instagram: bridget.art

My Redbubble - if you are interested in buying shirts, prints etc. with my artwork on it.

Don't forget to follow me ^ - upvote - resteem and leave a comment, if you want!♥ ☻

'Till my next post...
Stay safe! xx

002.gif

Sort:  

wow! that is a great piece!..continue sharing your works!

Thank you! I sure will do!

Superb art....
Many thanks for sharing
Happy Steeming

Thank you for your kind words!

I resteem it....

Thank you! :')

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you! <3

good job you use my suggestion to #artzone.....good action for you sister...nice art every day you post....

Yes, thank you so so much! :) I am so thankful for everything. I really am! :') ♥

Good looking drawing you have here dear. It shows that you will touch the sky with drawing soon. Keep doing the good work you are doing @bridget.art

Thank you so so much, Chris! Your words means so much to me!
I sure will! :')

Strikingly done!

Thank you! ♥

Bridget... I have been seeing your progress posts over time, and,being married to an artist, I always thought "wow! This chick is sensational!!". But I never commented, cuz I always was about an hour late to whatever I was supposed to be doing. Thinking "I don't have time to comment."
Until today. I made time to comment.
I gotta say...this finished piece absolutely blew me away!!! I'm shocked that it's done with colored pencils!! It's gorgeous! You are an amazing artist! Whoever made that comment to you a year ago must feel pretty dumb now! Please continue sharing your art with us, because it's astonishing!

Hi Jane! Nice to see you here! :) ♥
It is okay, I'm so happy you here and you like my work. Nothing means more to me but your kind words! I'm so thankful!
I actually will talk with that person soon, but I don't want to show my drawings again, I'd feel weird a bit. Haha.
Thank you so so much! :') ♥

Omg this is amazing! It's a beautiful painting, you leave me without more words.

Thank you so much! :') ♥

its beautiful

Thank you so much!♥

@bridget.art under your pencil have been borning amazing worlds, everytime.

I don't really understand it...but thank you I guess! ♥

Grandioso, yo quiero dibujar así.

Gracias! :)

hello, congratulations your technique of realism is impeccable, perfect the drawing, I draw realism too, your drawing deserves 1000 votes, congratulations and blessings

Thank you so so much!
I'm so happy you all like it. I still can't believe it... ♥

i love your drawing

Thank you! :')

Congratulations @bridget.art! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice work :)

Thank you! :)

Really Amazing! It's totally adorable to me too I like it a lot Colored Pencil Drawing

thank you so much,!

Wow! That's some great talent you have there. Truly amazing!

Thank you! :')

Omg! I loved it...you're a real artist...cheers!

Aww! Thank you so much! 💕