[joyart] on renovating art

in #artzone6 years ago

1528679437168.jpg
source: my phone

Ever been a time when you thought of throwing out your art probably because you made a mistake, or perhaps there was someplace that wasn't exactly appealing to you?
Oh well, I used to do that a lot until i realized a way of making up for the places i felt were not good enough....
So, I'm up to share the idea.

Here's my drawing from last year, and for some time, i'd been contemplating on what to do with the rigid outline i gave to the cute little girl...
It was however pleasing to have the graphical outline for a background at first, but then as time approached, i felt the need to make something more subtle which would fit in with the piece and most importantly with the subject.
Here's the reference and a look of the drawing from the previous background
1528681600606.jpg
source: my phone

IMG_20180610_145647.jpg
source: my phone

To get this done, i started by cutting out the drawing from it's previous background; if you're wondering if it's stressful, i'd give a definite "no" to that since it barely consumes about 45 minutes.
You could use a scissor or cutter for the cutting depending on which one you're comfortable with.
IMG_20180610_152426.jpg
source: my phone
1528681812216.jpg
source: my phone

Once the cutting was properly done, i got a new cardboard, so I'd have it glued down to the surface.
That's simple as well, you'd have to pour a considerable quantity of gum behind your piece to have it stuck to the surface; just like this
IMG_20180610_152731.jpg
source my phone
IMG_20180610_160006.jpg
my phone: my phone

That's it, just a little touch to the background and you're done;
1528679437168.jpg
hope this was helpful to someone?
Thanks lots for reading

Much love;
JPEG_20180531_204058.jpg
@joyart

Sort:  

This is fantastic! And you are very talented by cutting out the background of a previous work and yielding a nice and precious one.

BTW, looks like you made use of pointilism...

Yeah.... It's actually a mix of pointilism and cross - hatching; Thanks for appreciating

Alright... Stay blessed

Beautiful art work @joyart very creative and the way you take us through creating it is appreciating.

Hey @joyart
What a great post you have there.👍

Did you know?
Morphine is named after 'Morpheus', the Greek god of dreams.

Read on and follow @knowledge-portal to find more latest discoveries and interesting related facts on this blog.

I'll do check it out.... Thanks for coming around

This Is amazing @joyart

Good to have you here @shollstun
Thanks for the compliment

You're welcome

You are just a natural at this gf. I really enjoy your work.
Great tip!

Thanks dear 💝

Beautifully made @joyart.

Thanks lots dear

I bow to the master of art!! 😁😁

Gurl...you are rocking this!! Can you do a step by step tutorial tutorial some time?I would love to try this out and it would be a lot easier to follow.

That's right friend; I'll try to get that done anytime soon....
Thanks for coming around

No prob..it was my pleasure😅