My entry to @sethlinson's art contest

in #artzone β€’ 6 years ago

Hi guys πŸ™‹
Today I'm here with my entry to @sethlinson's art contest; you can check out the details here.
https://steemit.com/art/@sethlinson/20-sbd-in-prizes-portrait-contest

The idea behind this is to make an artwork depicting your face, that of a friend, family member, celebrity or even a totally random person. Drawings, paintings, digital paintings and sculptures are all perfectly acceptable and also, this is open to all artists.

Since there's no restriction on the medium and a bit of freedom on the choice of expression, I decided to try making an imaginary surreal drawing of a woman i pictured in mind.

1527858406401.jpg

"Surrealism" or "surrealart" is a 20th century art form where an artist or writer combines unrelated images or events in quite a strange or dreamlike way.
To explain it further in regards to art, it is understood as the art of rendering incoguous effects on images by means of unnatural or irrational combinations; simply put, it is the practice of creating something out of the ordinary.

1527858742384.jpg

I had mentioned in one of my posts that I'm not really a fan of imaginative drawing since i find it a bit difficult to identify myself with it, however coming across this contest made me want to think out of the box, probably to make something outside my normal routine and also get to experience the feeling of creating something new.

So far, i feel some sense of satisfaction making this particular piece as it is my second time trying my hands on imaginative drawing and i guess I'm in love with the outcome; thanks to @sethlinson i was able to come out of my skin once more.
If you're wondering what i used in making this, it's a white cardboard paper, a black ballpoint pen, coupled with my random strokes (cross hatching).

1527872246634.jpg

Thanks lots for reading; please upvote, resteem and follow to support.
much love;
1527858188497.jpg
@joyart

Sort: Β 

Wow. I totally love this drawing. Hope someday when I make it you can send me a portrait.
XO

Of course dear, i wouldn't mind at all; thanks so much for coming around 😊

This is truly amazing. I wish I could draw. Keep up the good work. Thank you for sharing :)

You're welcome dear, great to have you stop by.

Extraordinary!! πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

"extraordinary everyday" like they say in Indian movies πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Thanks hon. I appreciate this a lot

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Your drawings is always Top notch! Can you borrow me your hand, I'll return it just for a quick sketch! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Speechless!!! 😘😘

Lol.... I wouldn't mind giving it out; you just have to take good care of it😁😁

Lol.... I wouldn't mind giving it out; you just have to take good care of it😁😁

Small thing!! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

I wonder how you do all that you do, darling. You are such a talent and i am proud of you. The joy at which you do them impresses me. Well done baby.

Thanks sweetheart... I keep wondering as well; God's indeed doing wonders

God deserves all praise. Glad i met you.

Same here😊

M watching you

You never start o…hahahaha Go and check more chats please. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Owa lara e

LMAO!

You're welcome

M watching you

You never start o...hahahaha
Go and check more chats please. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Dnt worry, I have everything in place already.

Good...claps

I was so pleased to see another beautiful portrait from you, you bring me joy @joyart. This portrait again is spectacular, I love your write up as well. It’s nice to see you doing things that are challenging. I think for me, these contests that I enter, I am growing as an artist as well, trying new avenues of art, even have done some comics, which I have never tried before. I love it, have fun exploring on Steemit, it’s great. Bless you❣️

That's right dear; personally speaking, I've not had much to do with contest, but joining in recently has helped me discover new things about myself and that's pretty much awesome.
Thanks for the compliment, i really appreciate it.

Your artwork is amazingly beautiful. 😍
I'm already a fan of you and your art. πŸ’—

I'm glad you appreciate this; thanks a great deal and welcome to my blog, much love @joyart πŸ’™

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

πŸŽ‰ Congratulations @joyart! πŸ‘, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

You also won a @steembasicincome share!

Thank you @melooo182 for discovering my art, this means a whole lot to me and i really appreciate it....
About the @steembasicincome, i don't really know about that can you please help out?
Thanks again

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

It's an initiative to create a basic income in the platform, having a share grants you access to this basic income through upvotes done by one the SBI accounts, and the more shares you have the greater that income will be.

For buying shares you have to send 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome, and you also have to sponsor another steemit user, which is what I did, I bought a share and sponsored you πŸ˜‰

I'm glad this is making your day, you've got skills, very nice cartoony portrait...and the landscape in the preview pic also looks wonderful.

BTW if you'd like to join a community of artists here in the platform check this out:

banner_seethrough820.png
Check out our Discord Channel

That's great, thanks a lot

That's great, thanks a lot

Nice work, sis. Resteemed

Thanks dear

Beautiful beautiful!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joyart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks a lot @isaria, I'm earnestly grateful for your support; much love @joyart