Photography of Morocco by night

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers !

On my way back home the other day, i saw the most marvelous things. I was on the plane, and i could see the ligths, the roads and all the little houses. I couldn't see that usually in daylight. I mostly get attracted by the mountains and the landscape.

These are aerian views of some cities in Morocco, North Africa.

The pictures were all taken with a Canon 100d, using a 50mm lens !

Picture 01
Aerian view, Morocco, North Africa. Picture 01 by Geist.jpg

It hit me to realize what the infrastructure of my country really looks like when all the roads are enlightened.
I don't even wanna start talking about the energy used to make this views happen, but honestly as a moroccan, i never thought that the bulbs of light who don't even enlighten 1 metre around them can be seen from the sky.

Picture 02
Aerian view, Morocco, North Africa. Picture 02 by Geist.jpg

I took the pictures of the most luminous places, the ones i found nice and wanted to share with the world. You don't get to see this everyday miles up from the sky in Morocco.

Picture 03
Aerian view, Morocco, North Africa. Picture 03 by Geist.jpg

If you like the pictures, what are you waiting for ? I also took many videos of the countryside during my short stay in the North of Morocco on the mediteranean side, Rif. If you guys want to see more through my lenses, you already know what to do >>>>>

Resteem, upvote and tell me what you think about what you saw !

Xoxo,
Sarra Geist

Sort:  

I never tried night photography. This seems very nice..and the GIF uffff great one

Have a wonderful day..!!

Thank youuu ! You too have a wonderful day !

Do you know what cities you were seeing?

I recognized the last ones, since i was getting closer to Casablanca, i could see the Atlantic.
Can you guess the ones on the pictures ?

It looks beautiful !