You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskHive: What are you doing with your Steem?

in #askhive4 years ago

tl;dr, you promote one of the best music content of that day in the communities you're active in to our daily compilation post with a short description and if it gets voted through by other curators it ends up on the daily comp post of @ocd where you earn a share of the post rewards and the nominated post gets votes from us.

Sort:  

Hmm, I could give the whole back story about various music communities and crypto but I won't bore you there!

Thank you, I appreciate you reaching out and ask but the long and short of it is, I just can't commit to the daily research of music that's posted on HIVE on top of running the EMA community, label and curating tracks for my live shows (let alone making my own music and living that 3D life too - your boy has to switch off as well haha) - sorry.

I've been doing my best to convince the EMA community and other co-founders to start considering crypto sites again and get them to post on HIVE (we did have @emalliance going regularly before the community voted against staying on the crypto platforms) - not easy to do when the conversation gets shutdown in seconds as soon as crypto gets mentioned! Que sera sera...