You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskHive: What are you doing with your Steem?

in #askhive4 years ago (edited)

For now I finally decided to act anticyclical and keep my STEEM powered up. If everybody wants to sell STEEM, I would be probably too slow and sell very cheap, and then later, when the price rises again, I would be too slow again to get some new STEEM.
But why should/could the STEEM price rise again? Because STEEM obviously is getting a place for Asian users, which (in average) care less about decentralization, blockchain and censorship resistance. Many of them just want to communicate with friends and besides of that earn some money. It is well possible that STEEM may serve this purpose well. (I do care about 'blockchain values', I just think that many Asian users, and also many typical European/US facebook users don't.)
I may concentrate to post on HIVE (if I find time at all) and use STEEM only as kind of a 'money machine' (for example by delegating to any useful project, like the really great Chinese mobile app of @wherein and getting some rewards for delegating).
So far I used all liquid STEEM to buy gold foil Splinterlands cards. In future I may have to use them to 'survive' in real life.

bonus question, how are you feeling on this chain in general? What would you say the biggest difference is?

Well, HIVE is just great! :-) Haha, come on, you know me, that's not my style.
To really know what I think you may read here (and I guess you already did). HIVE has much potential, but big stake holders, witnesses, programmers, 'VIPs' should understand that the value of a network increases with the number of it's users ...
Therefore, in my eyes, it would be very important, that the 'average' user got attracted by enough posts on trending about topics which could be of interest for him. That again means we all should create and upvote these kind of posts and not only circle around HIVE, crypto, blockchain and how great we all are. :-)