You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskSteem: Have you invited any new people to Steem lately?

in #asksteem5 years ago (edited)

I told and invited a friend to join steemit
but he got stopped out at Account Activation ( 1-2 week wait) due to Phone Verification message did not arrive at his mobile number.
I cant believe it - Steemit Inc has not fixed this issue in 3rd year of operations.
I just cant believe it.
I remember 6 months ago as well, I recommended steemit to a friend and he also got stuck up with mobile number verification. The verification SMS never arrives.
Then I thought of Blocktrades but I dint have liquid steem at that point of time to sponsor.
I have no clue about "Free Steemit accounts" if that exists.

Sort:  

Oh this happened recently? Hmm, well try get him to create an account through one of the dapps instead, Steem Monsters, Steemhunt or Oracle-D. Soon @ocd will also start account creation, let me know if you still need a quick account created, I can send you a link from steeminvite.com.

Recently?
Well, 4 Days ago !
Forget about him
even I dont know about the Dapps you are talking about?
and what is Steeminvite?
Oh Wait - Steeminvite asks for posting key - I thought I am not supposed to enter my keys anywhere other than steemit - oh wait - thats why I never used any Steemit Dapps :)
ALSO - Now that I have given you feedback - Why doesnt Steemit Inc Fix the SMS Verification process rather than divert traffic to a third party. Imagine a 1st time user comes to Steemit and gets stuck with SMS Verification, then he clicks the 3rd party apps link and gets confused like hell about the technical stuff. Guess what - he will never return again. (he'd assume blockchain and crypto is not his cup of tea, and that he ain't capable enough to understand its technicalities.)

One more thing: its 4 days, since he got stuck at the signup process, did he get back to me? NO
Did I get back to him, NO?
That lead is gone, unless I push.