You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: What is the craziest thing you have done to save money? 你为了省钱而做过最疯狂的事情是什么?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

The craziest thing I can think of at this time is when I built a venturi system for the exhaust system of my dad's car so that the faster the car went, the more vacuum would be created to suck out the exhaust and lower the back-pressure on the engine. I later discovered that although this would increase gas mileage, it also destroys the engine itself because the engine is designed to require a certain amount of back pressure.

Sort:  

Kudos to you for trying something like that though. I’m hopeless at DIY stuff. :)

Everyone is given different gifts. I'm hopeless at music and being able to remember names and numbers. I'm also mildly face-blind.

Yeah true. :)