You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: What is the craziest thing you have done to save money? 你为了省钱而做过最疯狂的事情是什么?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Used to live in college for a while, and while I'm not sure if it applies to other parts of the world, but here in Hungary, there is a running joke about college associated with being poor but exceptionally creative.

Anyways, not so interesting but my diet during those years consisted of very few cheap elements. Wouldn't go into details if you don't mind but I ate some meals that with my today's standards (at least since I have a job)I would consider disgusting.

Sort:  

Haha I’m about to have breakfast, so I won’t ask you what you ate back then. I’m sure it’s quite disgusting. :)

Yeah, wouldn't do it again, definitely not at all.

Fortunately, my position at job is quite stable so I have no worries.