You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: What is the craziest thing you have done to save money? 你为了省钱而做过最疯狂的事情是什么?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

I GAVE MYSELF A CUT IN PAY!
With the desire to save money in the form of silver, I told the man I work for (1 day/week) that he could pay me 1 ounce of silver for the first hour of the day and that it would cost him less than 20 bucks (my hourly rate) to purchace the ounce of silver. He agreed to the deal.
We have been doing this a little over a year now. He keeps about 10 to 35 ounces on hand so that when he can no longer afford to obtain the ounce of silver for less than my hourly pay, there will be a few weeks where I see an increase of pay, at least for an hour.

Sort:  

So you essentially utilize the constantly changing price of silver to earn money?

Not quite. I am essentially paying more than the retail cost of the silver in order to save the purchasing power that the fiat currency has today.