Ask Steemit - If your house is about to burn down, what are three treasured possessions you would first grab for? - 如果你的房子即将烧毁,你将会先去拿哪三样东西?

in #asksteemit7 years ago

Ask Steemit是一个我在英文区开始的帖子。希望中文区的朋友们也能够来参加。
如果你的房子即将烧毁,你将会先去拿哪三样东西?


Announcing the winners from the previous week

The question from the previous week was "What is the best or worst gift you've ever received?" You can read the full post here

There were 3 joint winners this week who received 5 SBD each

The first winning comment this week was from @coldhair who commented with the following:

"收到过最棒的礼物是:女朋友
收到过最烂的礼物是:女朋友的巴掌"

The second winning comment this week was from

@snooway who commented with the following:

"Great question. The best gift I have received is the gift of friendship. I have been blessed with great friends who are willing to spend time with me, supporting me through thick and thin.
The worst gift was one I received as a kid: travel size shampoo and conditioner that I think was taken from a hotel!"

The third winning comment this week was from

@nomad88 who commented with the following:

"I have got a 5kg jar of Nutella couple of years ago as a birthday gift. A friend of mine knew how much i love Nutella and she thought it could be cool. This goes under worst birthday gift ever. Because i can´t sleep when i know there is a nutella jar in my kitchen. I almost never buy it. It wasn´t easy but i gave it away to a charity next day :)"

It was really difficult to decide on the winner for this week. As usual, there were a lot of great answers, so please take some time to read through all the great responses.


The question for the Steemit community today is: If your house is about to burn down, what are three treasured possessions you would first grab for?

IMG_1617.PNG
Thanks to @epicdesigns for the Ask Steemit logo

Please include your answers in the comments below. I will be awarding 10 SBD to the best response.

To qualify, you must upvote and resteem this post.


Follow me @nextgen622 for weekly Ask Steemit posts

Sort:  

:) can´t believe i won. Thank you @nextgen622 it was really fun

You're welcome. Glad you enjoyed it. It was a great answer. :)

After making sure everyones out and no one left behind i will grab everything that I can but since it's only 3 you asked, then it would be :

  1. DOCUMENTS (it's already in a case if ever it contains birth certificates mine and the kids, work and school credentials, government papers. I live in the Philippines and it's hard to get another one so i need to secure)

  2. LAPTOP (all pictures and videos of my children is in there)

  3. MY BIBLE (that's my bestfriend forever always been there for me so i will never forget it)

And after that im gonna grab the fridge 😅

  1. 如果我的房子即将烧毁,我什么都不拿,立即逃命,生命最重要!

  2. 如果我的房子即将烧毁,我什么都不拿,立即逃命,生命最重要!

  3. 如果我的房子即将烧毁,我什么都不拿,立即逃命,生命最重要!

Elementary my friend,

  • My folder containing the home insurance
  • My collection of fortified wine
  • The wife

In that order, of course.

Possessions? Hm. My phone, so I can record the burning down of my house and post it on steemit. My book, so I can read something now that my house has burned down - don't wanna get bored. My bike, so I can go somewhere else now that my bed is gone. OH NO. I should grab my bed, so I can be comfy.

Gold, Silver, Bitcoin paper wallet.

The honest answer is that I'd take chocolate and 2 of my favourite books

I just added you in my steemVoter, I support and love people who publicly acknowledge the Lordship and Sonship of our Lord and Savior Jesus. Thank you for following me and promoting the gospel that I preach as well. You are blessed @nextgen622

That's a hard question! Which goes to show how materialistic I am. I'll probably grab my laptop and external hard drive first. Haha

Nothing really. I don't keep anything valuable at my house...

My answer is similar to others for practical reasons because most of the possessions can be replaced but I would need my ID and documents to make sure I can prove it is me. I am going to bring the external hard drive that stores all my precious photos too!

hey! After making sure my gf, the dog and the cat and the snake are all out and safe, i would probably get my hard disk, patiently removing it from the pc case and after i would carefully pack my graphic tablet and jump jump out of the window. I would be at the first floor and the ground floor of the house would probably be on flames already :D

I love how you are building up the AskSteemit group. It's one of my favourite parts of Reddit. As for an answer to your question:

  1. An album of memories shared between my girlfriend and I. There are drawings, photos, tickets and other irreplaceable items.

  2. My harmonica. My house just burnt down. I'm gonna need to make some money somehow.

  3. Honestly, my folder of documents. This includes my degree, birth certificate, passport, and multiple keys/passwords for cryptocurrency wallets.

photos with the precious memories
phone to contact family and friends
wallet

They aren't quite possessions, but the first three things I would grab are my wife, son, and daughter (not necessarily in that order). After that, I would grab my phone, laptop, and either bass guitar or photo albums depending on the location and fire. The reason for grabbing my phone and computer is probably obvious, the information stored within is pretty important. The reason I would grab my bass is because I love music and because it was a present from my wife. The reason for pictures is because they can't be replaced.

Well, they would most definitely be:

  1. My computer.
  2. My girlfriend.
  3. My wallet.

The last one, I could replace it for a dog or cat if I had one :)

Thanks for posting.

  1. Wallet
  2. Laptop
  3. Mobile Phone

It depends on the time of the day. I sleep naked so... Only 3.
Alright.

  1. Spiderman costume. (is the only thing that is one piece and can cover me completely counting as only 1 object)
  2. My suitcase (full with unrelated stuff is not my fault is full, I'm not trying to cheat)
  3. A second suitcase, am a fanatic of suitcases (also full, is not my fault).

If my house is about to burn, then I rush to:

  1. Take my private keys (no insurance can refund me)
  2. Take my passport (to get away from this bad karma)
  3. Take Cash Money (because it will take a long time before you can pay everything in crypto)

Congratulations to the winners! I am following you for the next posts!

My children
My mobile phone
Pants

Apa jane kiye 🙆🙆🙆

So! My house burned down .... The first building that I will grab is a hypermarket. The second building is the hotel "HAYAT", and the third building is the Vatican library (always dreamed to learn all the secrets of the world).

Congratulations to the winners

  1. Laptop
  2. iPhone
  3. Bitcoin paper wallet.
  4. Girlfriend. Sorry my love, only three things were allowed.

My phone me and my family :)👪 fuck the material bullshit.

Interesting Post:

Money
Passport
Laptop (Try)

Followed, Upvoted and Resteemed

well. of course I care about my girlfriend, the cat, the computer, the phone, alllllll this stuff everybody says.
but for me, one thing I couldn't leave behind is this:

an amazing singing bowl!
this would definitely help with the meditation after all my things have been burned away...

Our body is our biggest treasure my friends.

Stay with the green monster ;)

Lucas
Malabarize-se

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks

I will grab my passport and my wallet! :P

Congratulations to the winners! 🎊🍾🎈🎉
I would grab a bag with all our documents, my work bag, and maybe my pens.

衣服,钱,手机