You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Steemit: What is the craziest thing you have done to save money? 你为了省钱而做过最疯狂的事情是什么?

The craziest thing I did to save money was some years back in fact! I was in such a financial problem for a month that I did not know what to do to get some money!
You know what I did!? I locked myself in my house for 30 days(Well I only pick up the work transport to go work)! I lived with whatever I had in the house, I did not spend a penny that month.
Finally all the little money I had stayed there with me and I just added it to the next month.
Doing this exercise proved that most of the time we do unnecessary expenses. We can live very well if we refrain from expending like crazy!
Now whenever I am in such situation, the best way out is to LOCK YOURSELF UP! Lol!

Sort:  

Wow. Sounds extreme but effective!

Oh yes so extreme...but after doing this you feel you are saved and get breath again!
Sometime we really make unnecessary expenses when we have it all at home in stock!

Quite extreme, but I'm not blaming you.

lol. Haha next time I need to save some money, I’ll try this one too. :P Locking yourself up for 30 days sounds very painful. :)

I liked this part:

Doing this exercise proved that most of the time we do unnecessary expenses. We can live very well if we refrain from expending like crazy!

so true~