The Real Walking Dead - Caracas, VE. - Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest №.9 - 'Graveyards!' #aswcontest.

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @customnature's Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest №.9 - 'Graveyards!' #aswcontest. Hello judge @creepycrazylife, are you ready?

Before starting, I want you to know the context of what you will see: These images were taken at the Cementerio Regional del Sur -which means General South Cemetery- the largest cemetery in the city of Caracas. It has 246 hectares and was founded in 1876.

Currently the General Cemetery Del Sur is surrounded by one of the most dangerous ghettos in the world, El Barrio del Cementerio-cementeryhood, in which there is literally no law. Yes, as you read, this place is so dangerous that even the police do not dare to go, but I went because when I arrived at Steemit I said that I would be a War reporter in Venezuela and here I am with my friend @jmartelo who is a new user in Steemit and helped me in this challenge.

What you see is not even 10% of what actually happens there, but you must understand that this place is very dangerous and I had to make the photos really fast to avoid being seen by some armed thief in the area and I feared for my life and the life of my iPhone and my motorcycle. But I bring you as much CREEPY as I found. WARNING: We find part of a human skull.

The following photographs broke my heart, because I have a son and I cant imagine the pain that that family felt when they buried their son and had to abandon them due to the difficult situation of the country. R.I.P.

Do not fear the dead ones, be afraid of the living ones...

The living are the really scary ones. For being such an insecure place many graves are abandoned, I would say that 90% are abandoned, but in Venezuela if they do not steal you alive, they rob you dead, but they rob you. Some people due to the strong crisis of the country open abandoned tombs, and those who do not, in search of jewelry, clothing or any other valuable item. Many use the mausoleums to live and sleep. THAT'S CREEPY !!!!

But the worst are the sorcerers who open graves in search of human bodies for the practice of "Paleria" and "Brujeria", religions in which the dead are highly appreciated. In fact, in the cemetery you can see people practicing rituals, smoking cigars and being possessed by spirits 24 hours a day.

It is definitely a place you should not visit under any circumstances. THERE IS NOTHING MORE CREEPY THAN THIS!

Thank you for your upvote and support. If you want to see more things like this, follow me.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 11:48:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

A pesar que no entiendo el ingles solo una que otra plabra, las imágenes hablan por si solas. Y si, ese es el Walking Dead de Caracas.

Oh disculpa, pronto lo subiré en español.
Oh excuse me, I'll upload it soon in Spanish.

:) Gracias y ÉXITO!!!!

You got a 67.57% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @samycfc! Send a minimum of .05 SBD to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. Learn more: http://bit.ly/earnsbd.

Have a picture of the part of the human skull? Great photos

Yes, I was looking for a skeleton, but the Paleros (sorcerers of black magic) take them away and it is very difficult to find, but there they left half of a skull because it was part of the ritual (Nobody dared to remove the skull from there, because they were afraid of the -brujeria-)
Thanks friend for the compliment.

Wow! Scary and heartbreaking at the same time. Please be safe. No photos are worth risking your life.

That is true, but if we do not photograph the atrocities that are lived in my country there will be no way for people to find out what is happening. Venezuela lives in a dictatorship and in the media these reports do not pass through fear of the repercussions of Venezuelan communism.

I want the people of the world to know what is happening in Venezuela and help us to despise the dictatorial and communist regime of Nicolas Maduro.

Is there a fear that you will loose the internet and outside access? And do you think.cryptocurrency will be banned? I can't imagine living there now.

Yes, that is my biggest fear. The communist government banned the departure of their national police, claiming that the state had spent money on their preparation and they had to repay it, at any time it will prevent the common citizen. Without counting there is already a great impediment to get out, which is money. In Venezuela minimum wage is less than $ 5 per month.
If you refer to the Petro, it must be said that it is not a true cryptocurrency, it is just a fraud to avoid sanctions from the USA and the European Union.
Recently, the US State Department announced that there will be sanctions for those who negotiate with Petro.
I can not imagine my life here either, it is chaotic and stressful, soon thanks to Steemit I will go to a better country.

Good for you! I hope Steem will make a better life for you.

This is so sad and creepy!

Totally, it is what communism leaves where it goes.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @steembidbot courtesy of @samycfc!

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 25.00% upvote courtesy of @samycfc!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 80% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Thank You !