Kangaroo in the street

in #australia8 years ago

enter image description here

"You won't see kangaroos hopping up and down the street"

That's what I was told when I first came to live in Australia from England and lived in Sydney.

In Canberra, where I live now, seeing kangaroos hopping up and down the street is far from rare. In fact, we have fences being built along major roads in my locality as I write to keep kangaroos away from the traffic.

I photographed this kangaroo in the playground at the end of my quiet suburban street.

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Haha. The Roos are like rabbits in Canberra

They certainly are!

Congratulations @bobcollier! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bobcollier! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!