A call out to all Australian Steemians - please raise your hand!

in #australia7 years ago (edited)

"So where the bloody hell are you?" once asked Lara Bingle in a Tourism Australia campaign.

I was thrilled today to meet two terrific 'Australians', a lovely couple:

@ausbitbank and @krystle

Being new to STEEMIT, Krystle was good enough to show me a couple of fantastic sites available to us:

https://steemviz.com/ was the first - this place rocks!

https://steemit.chat/home - our very own Steemit chat site - really cool too!!

I suggest you go check out this pair of 'Steemit go-getters'!

Krystle is a writer, who just published a terrific post about Australia's most famous bush ranger 'Ned Kelly'

The Legend Of Ned Kelly - Australia's Answer To Robin Hood

https://steemit.com/australia/@krystle/the-legend-of-ned-kelly-australia-s-answer-to-robin-hood

Ausbitbank just published a heartwarming thankyou to the entire Steemit community titled 'From $0 to $100K AUD in 11 months thanks to Steem' And, it has already a exceeded $1,300. Best you read it for yourself to understand why.

https://steemit.com/steem/@ausbitbank/-from-0-to-100k-aud-in-11-months-thanks-to-steem

Ausbitbank is also a Witness here on STEEMIT so be sure to put a vote to good use for him at:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Well this makes 3 Australian's trying to plug the gaping hole in the Commonwealth budget. But I know that we are not the only ones... so...

Australians of STEEMIT introduceyourself here and be known!

Whether your from picturesque Sydney like me:

Or our Nation's Capital...

Whether you like hanging out down the beach...

Or just riding round the causeway...

Or you're simply an Australian who enjoys our natural wonders...

Let us know who who you are and what it is about our 'lucky country' that you love the most.

United we stand in STEEM and success!

And for those non-Australians - well what are you waiting for? Come pay us visit!

I am... SirKnight.

With a great big thanks to our friends at Tourism Australia for these beautiful pictures.
http://www.tourism.australia.com/

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Greetings from Bundy.

Loading...

Hi Brendio, sorry I overlooked this post mate. Voted up and following and will write again soon. SK.

Thanks for the kind words mate, I've resteemed this - I'm curious how many aussies will come out of the woodwork :D

And I'm Adam, from Brisbane - heres my intro post

Loading...

Thank you Adam - appreciated.

Gold Coast boy here, enjoy steemit

Great Adam of the Gold Coast, I am making a list and you are the first on it! Thanks for replying so quickly. SK.

Loading...

Hi from Brisbane

Loading...

Excellent irfo1 - I was in Brisbane last week for Origin - firstly 'sorry'. Secondly - loved it over on South Bank and cruising the river. Gorgeous. SK.

All good mate, game 2 coming soon

Lmao so true and said as only a queenslander could, besides given the history don't we have to give them one of the three games to keep things interesting :P

True - good luck. I really mean it. hehehe

hey from brizzo.. if we had recreational marijuana it would put a cherry on top tho.. but i think our centerlink system is one of the best support systems in the world.. even if we all complain about it..

Beautiful mate - I will let Malcolm know he as the social security system right - now just needs to legalise pot. Thanks for replying. SK.

Loading...

Sand groper....used to live 10 years in Perth,but my heart goes for the East Kimberley.....love it....
living in Thailand at the moment...

Loading...

That's a nice short name mate - got you down as Perth / East Kimberley(WA)Currently , but living in Thailand. Following you. SK.

thank you..
the female version is Ursula......the Bond Girl in Dr.No her name is Ursula Andres.....James Bond-Sean Connery in his young days.......

I see - it all makes sense now - thank you Urs. And thank you for the resteem too. SK.

Wow thanks so much @sirknight really appreciate the shout out :D

I'm Krystle from Brisneyland, but originally from the Sunny Coast.

This was an awesome idea to find all the Aussies on steemit, there's so many of us and a heap of Brisbanites to boot.

Here's my intro post (it was my first post ever so sorry for the dodginess I didn't know what I was doing) https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@krystle/hey-i-m-krystle

You have had a tough time of it Krystle, but your resilience and resolve will ensure you achieve everything you set out to. And the best thing for two young autistic children is two loving devoted parents (but you know this already). Chat again soon. SK.

Loading...

Brisbane here @sirknight. Spent quite a few years in Perth a while back too.

Thanks for dropping in @nolnocluap - I was already following you mate. Quite a few Brisbanians here - must be the place to live. SK.

...and I you mate. Thank you. Looking forward to seeing and reading more from the local community especially.

Loading...

Greetings from Darwin

My Dearest Dirtfoot of Darwin - thank you... and following. SK.

Loading...

I'm from Sydney mate! :)

Of course you are Markus - thanks for calling out. Just resteemed your Facebook v STEEM meme - good stuff.

Cheers mate! I was wondering why that post didn't do well. LOL

Loading...

Hey mate Queenslander living in Thailand.
Upvoted and followed.
Geeez that drop bear does'nt look happy.

Loading...

Thank you tradetotravel - following mate - have you down as a maroon 'boo-hiss' Looking forward to some Thailand pics. SK.

Melbournian here :)

Thank you @sassal - you are our first Melbournian to come out of the closet - hopefully their will be plenty more. Following. SK.

Loading...

In Finland, from Adelaide.

Loading...

Thanks Taraz - you are on the list! Following.

Brisbane :D

@dethie from Brisbane - thanks for raising that hand... following!

Loading...

I'm just down the coast in Wollongong. It's cool to see some other aussies on here!

Hi stripedgiraffe from Wollongong - following you mate. SK.

Loading...

Hi everyone! I'm a Taiwanese Australian living in Melbourne. I lived in Canberra for about 10 years before moving to Melbourne. Glad to see there's a lot of Aussies here on Steemit!

Hi Snooway - thanks for the hand up - following you. SK.

Thanks @sirknight. Already followed

Loading...

Hello from the Blue Mountains 👋

You are in @bearone and welcome to the team. Please be sure to check out @teamaustralia and familiarise yourself with our mission.And please vote up and resteem. Welcome again bearon. SirKnight.

No flipping way!! 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌 Thank you very much @sirknight. Check, check and check ✔ Hows that for timing! I just finished following everyone, upvoted a few - teamaustralia content is amazing. I hope I dont let the team down! Thank you again sirknight :)

You won't let us down Arly. Can't wait to see your posts at 'teamaustralia'

Cheers sirknight :)

Hey @sirknight! I am Aussie from Canberra, Melbourne, The Goldy and Sydney... currently in Mexico! Good to see all the other Aussies you've collected : ) and connected

Elissahawke - welcome to team Australia - member 102. ;) Enjoy your time in Mexico - following. SirKnight.

yippeee!! Cheers and thank you @SirKnight!

Another Sydney local here!

@holoz0r (left) and I representing Adelaide.

Doing a better job than Port just managed.
You see Essendon just steemroll us? Damn.

Lucky I'm a crows supporter. Can confirm that's me on the left, and @mattclarke on the right. He's the handsome loser that supports the wrong football team. :)

Sorry to hear you got beat Matt, better luck next week. I have added @holozOr yourself to the list. Thanks for popping in. SirKnight.

@holoz0r's got used to floggings by now, but it's a rare blow in Alberton.
We'll regroup.
Any East Coasters into Aerial Ping Pong, or is it all about Rugby?

Could you change that last O to a zero? ;) I'm strange like that!

Got it - thanks. Had it right on the spreadsheet - just not when I retyped.

GC for me... Beach bum city! Upvoted and following a fellow Aussie.

Great Scooter - you are on the list. Thanks for replying - if you haven't resteemed, please do so. Voted-up and following. How was the surf today? SirKnight

Windy and wild.... Pretty wet here at the moment!

Hello from Sunshine Coast Qld! :)

followed and up-voted! :)

Thanks for popping in wishmaiden - you are on the list. SK.

I'm right hear but nobody hears me. Lol

I hears you mate - its just that you never have anything important to say. hahahaha - where in Australia SB? SK

The most expensive place to live on the planet, Sydney. What about yourself SK.

Sydney too mate. Fortunately I good into the market in early 2012 - just 6 months before it went stupid.

Loading...

My mum took my 7 year old to Sydney (from Adelaide) a week ago.
Big Titanic exhibition. He loved it.

I love the word "crikey" wish it would catch on here in Texas!

Chuck another shrimp on the barbie you flamin' mongrel - haha Following. Is it true that "blonds get more 'bitcoin'"? ;) SK.

Is that Australian Sweet' talkin? I do like mongrel too. "Crikey, you mongrel"! I'm bi-lingual! I'm hoping the brains behind the blond mane can wrangle me some BC!

I wouldn't exactly call it Sweet' talking - but I don't think you will have any trouble rustling yourself up some pretty pretty BC ;) SK.

Loading...

Great hope to be in Australia soon @sirknight

I hope you get here soon to bobvghn - following! SK.

Where are you from Bob? I want to make you an Honorary Ambassador to Australia.

Loading...

I'm not Australian but Australians are my 3rd biggest viewership demographic, so I definitely love the Aussies! :D

Josh, Josh, Josh - let's not try to be too humble. You are a dead-set "LEGEND" down here in Australia. Sure, not so much of a Legend as Dave at x22, or Mark Dice, or Paul J Watson - but you are almost at a jsnip level. Mate I have been listening to you for many months now and giving you lots of YT thumps up. Say hello to John for me. SirKnight.

PS. I will put you down as an 'Honorary Australian'

Well thank you! I appreciate it! I'm no legend, but I'm proud of my Australian audience. You guys have been a big part of keeping me up and running! :) Hope to come down and visit some day.
Cheers!

Hope you do get down here to Australia. How is YouTube treating you guys these days?

Not well unfortunately. Demonetizing about half of our content. That's why Steemit's such a life saver. :P

Hopefully us Aussies will be able to help you out - someone has to be out there promoting the truth. SK.

Loading...

Gday Sir, greetings from Brisbane. Absolutely love this post. I look forward to reading more of your material :)

Loading...

Thanks Gohba - glad you liked the post mate. Be sure to resteem to try and drawn out more Aussies (and perhaps earn me some more steem) hahaa. You are on the spreadsheet for future reference.

I am from a little known part of Australia called Pennsylvania, in the United States (close to the eastern coast). Although I am not a native Australian, @sirknight invited me to be an "Honorary Australian", for which I am truly honored. One of my goals is to someday visit my adopted home. A few of my friends have been there, and have told me it is a beautiful country filled with magnificent scenery and friendly people.
I think I could even get used to the water going down the drain in a counterclockwise direction!

Hahaha - let's get this right swenger - you are now the 'Pennsylvanian Ambassador to Australia' in STEEMIT. Thanks for accepting the position - SirKnight.

Great initiative @sirknight. And thanks @snooway for tagging me.

Excellent nextgen622 and thanks for the resteem!

Greetings from Brizzy. joined last sundy.

Hi Stocka - sorry must have missed your reply - but you are now on the list. Welcome and I am following you. SK.

I clicked follow when I saw your post. Cheers mate.

IC - hard to know who has clicked - always best to reply. Cheers mate. SirKnight.

G'day Mate, It's the @silverbug from Sydney, oi oi oi Cheers

Perfect reply silverbug - please resteem the original post if you are happy too. Thanks. SK.

Kiwi in Aus here! Living in Brissy :)

Excellent Bekaluu you are now on the member list - here was todays update https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@sirknight/steemit-official-press-submission-team-australia-established-11-06-2017 New membership details will go out in the next few days. SK.

Steemit_great_shot.jpg

Thanks mate. Following and checked out your last post. SK.

Thank you my dear friend...hava great day :))images.jpg

ill be there.. someday.

Great to read @encryptcy - thanks for popping by. Following you. SK.

Loading...

I've been finding a bunch of Minnesotan on here. Australia is really on the cutting edge with bitcoin. I'm excited to see what happens July 1.

Thanks for popping in BD. You could be right.

Loading...

Australia to legalize bitcoin on July 1... how are Australians feeling about that?

I heard that - at least getting rid of the GST impost anyhow. SK. Following g-duds.

Where are you from mate? Want to make you an Honorary Ambassador to Australia.

I'm in Florida... it's hot and sweaty here too!

Very good - you are officially Florida's Ambassador to Australia - g-dubs. Go have a swim mate. SK.

Loading...

Happy to see you found some good Aussies to team up with. We Germans have a great community with #deutsch as well.

Dude - thanks for popping in as always!

Loading...

G'day from Melbourne.

Thanks Jeff, for some reason I thought you were a Sydney-sider... thanks for replying and setting me straight. SK.

No problem.

Loading...

I'm in Melbourne but we need ourselves a big Aussie Steemit meetup.

Thanks Jason - sorry I have taken so long to reply (the replies have been jumping around) you are on the list and I will write again soon. SK.

Loading...

Is this a commercial???

Is this a serious question? More a call to arms mate.

Loading...

Here I am. Upvoted and followed. Please visit me and leave your comment here: https://steemit.com/ubiq/@lucky.digger/jegor-orlow-introduction

Canberra represent!

Excellent Wendles you are now on the member list - here was today's update https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@sirknight/steemit-official-press-submission-team-australia-established-11-06-2017 New membership details will go out in the next few days. SK.

Expat Australian from Briz Vegas living abroad. Greetings.

Hi Leopaw - following. You are now on the list but not before this post went out. https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@sirknight/steemit-official-press-submission-team-australia-established-11-06-2017

I will send out an updated member list in the next few days. SK.

Nah wuckers mate. ;-)

hello everyone!
Just saying Hi as I'm from Australia myself :)
Melbourne

yes I was the #3 voter on that

Excellent, thank you Trafalgar - I see your piece on violence just broke $2k. It must be tough being you. ; ) SK.

i don't know, 3 months ago I was getting 30-40c a post

Yes what a difference a few months and a lot of hard work can make - yours is a terrific success story. Who knows, if a few stars align I might be able achieve something similar - however this rising STEEM price is working against me with respect to making cash contributions now. See what happens. SK.

yes, it's always easier to invest with hindsight
but at current prices you're wagering that steem will really take off and become mainstream
but ultimately, nothing will beat good quality writing that's engaging in some way

Hi SirKnight. I'm in Ipswich, Queensland. Great to see so many Aussies on here!

Hi Sammie - sorry just noticed this post - you are in but why not give us an intro at TEAMAUSTRALIA.

One for Canberra

Hi Strapped - sorry just noticed this post - you are in but why not give us an intro at TEAMAUSTRALIA. SK.

G'day from Melbourne. Glad to see an Aussie contingency emerging.

Hello! I am here and ready to be part of Team Australia for steemit!! Just in the process of joining up now! Im an artist too so if there needs to be any design work done I'm right here :) I think Ill have to get involved with this logo thing!

There are 2 pages
Pages