Excerpts from my autobiography "I PLEIADES" (Part 2)⁣⁣

in #autobiography4 years ago

⁣⁣IMG_20191016_215236_733.jpg

[Continued]⁣ Excerpts from my autobiography "I PLEIADES" (Part 2 of excerpt)⁣⁣
⁣⁣
What kinds of experiences went into creating the individual you see before you today?⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣--------⁣
That evening one of the monks made one last effort at convincing me to stay. We had a nice talk which ended up with him bringing me to the doorway of the temple. From there he walked a few feet away and stopped turned back to me and said "what do you see?"⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
He did that several more times, stopping each time and turning and asking "what do you see?"⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
It was evening and so each time he faded more deeply into the night until only his voice remained, emanating from the darkness, asking again, "what do you see?" Each time I would respond and each time he would gently respond to whatever I said...⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
I no longer recall my responses or his but I believe his responses had a teaching and profound flavor to them. ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
Interestingly enough the dream I had that evening and still remember to this very day was one of God playing a piano singing to me the words "you never give me a chance."⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
Yes my dream very clearly told me to stay, ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
but I was only in my early 20's and my mind was made up to leave. ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
The next morning they bid me a fond farewell and the head of the ashram told me that someday I would return since to him it was clear that I had begun the journey a long time ago in a previous life or lives...⁣⁣
⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣
So long ago… Many times over the years I have wondered at the conversation that night as the monk faded into the night. I wonder what he said...?⁣⁣

Sort:  

Congratulations @as-i-see-it! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!