Tenting in Lofoten and Watching the Midnight Sun - Norway! Zelten in Lofoten - Mitternachtssonne - Norwegen!

in #backpacking7 years ago (edited)

kdsjfklsdjfkldsjfkdj.png

Hey guys, tenting around is one way to travel very cheap. You will not get much luxury, but heyy who cares! My first destination on the Lofoten Islands was Eggum. It was a perfect place to relax and watching the midnight sun! If you are not used to 24 hours light you will be amazed by watching the midnight sun. Sun will never go down while summer :)

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-22 um 20.58.10.png
First destination Eggum

DSC07532.JPG
Our first tent place :) Amazing I do not have other words

jghfgfg.png
I am building up the tent

kjhklghjghkg.png
finished :)

sdfksljfkdsjfkdsjf.png
Ørjan was pretty surprised and proud after I built up our sleeping tent

DSC07513.JPG
Luxury view next to our tent

fksdjfksjfksjdfkd.png

I got hungry. My favorite food in Norway:"Makrell i tomat og flatbrød " My Norwegian local Ørjan do not understand how I am able to eat it day and night :P It is a thin slides of bread with fish in tomato sause.

fksajföksjdfksdjfkld.png
Tramper Power :D

kfsdjflkdsjfkldsjfkdj.png
I am enjoying to watch the midnight sun

lkdsjfklsdjfkdsjfk.png
The midnight sun is never going down

dkfsdjfkdsjfkdsj.png
I am on the way to dreamland

fkjsdklfjsdkfjkdjf.png
Not much place in the little tent

Tenting means freedom to me. I can choose my destination on my own and do not have to pay much. If you are planing to tent in Norway I would suggest you to buy a warm arctic sleeping bag. At night it will get pretty cold. Maybe 3 degrees plus at night. This kind of sleeping bags will keep you warm and you do not need warm clothes! Have you ever been to a tenting trip? If yes, where? If no, why not?

See you soon! Big Hug Lena <3 <3

deutsch / same post in german

kdsjfklsdjfkldsjfkdj.png

Hallo, Zelten ist einer der billigsten Möglichkeit auf Reisen. Gut, du hast nicht viel Luxus, aber heyy wenn interessiert es schon! Mein erstes Ziel auf den Lofoten Inseln war Eggum. Ein perfekter Platz zum relaxen und dabei gleichzeitig die Mitternachtssonne zu geniessen! 24 Stunden Sonne, ich war begeistert, die Sonne mag einfach nicht untergehen :)

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-22 um 20.58.10.png
Erstes Ziel Eggum

DSC07532.JPG
Unser Zeltplatz, ein Traum <3 <3

jghfgfg.png
Beim Zelt aufstellen

kjhklghjghkg.png
fertig :)

sdfksljfkdsjfkdsjf.png
Ørjan war sehr überrascht und sehr stolz auf mich, nachdem ich mit dem Aufbauen fertig war

DSC07513.JPG
Das drumherum um uns :)

fksdjfksjfksjdfkd.png

Der Hunger hat mich eingeholt. Einer meiner Lieblingsmahlzeiten in Norwegen ist Makrell i tomat og flatbrød (Fisch Makrell in Tomatensause und dünne Kräcker), die gibt es leider nicht in Deutschland, sehr lecker). Der einheimische Ørjan konnte es nicht nachvollziehen, wie ich mich nur von makrell i tomat med flatbrød ernähren konnte.

fksajföksjdfksdjfkld.png
Tramper Power :D

kfsdjflkdsjfkldsjfkdj.png
Beobachte und geniesse die Mitternachtssonne :)

lkdsjfklsdjfkdsjfk.png
Die Mitternachtssonne geht einfach nicht unter

dkfsdjfkdsjfkdsj.png
Bald geht es ins Bettchen

fkjsdklfjsdkfjkdjf.png
Nicht wirklich viel Platz im Zelt

Zelten bedeutet Freiheit für mich. Ich kann selber wählen wo ich genau schlafen und verbleiben möchte und es ist zudem auch sehr preisgünstig. Solltest du in Norwegen zelten wollen, empfehle ich dir einen Arctic-Schlafsack zu besorgen. Die Nacht ist kalt (ca 3 Grad Plus). Jedoch im Schlafsack selber braucht man nicht mehr wirklich Kleidung, da man nicht friert. Warst du schon mal mit dem Zelt unterwegs? Wenn ja, wo genau? Wenn nein, warum noch nicht?

See you soon! Big Hug Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

Tenting around is not only cheap but also very adventurous...

yeah you are right!!

nice article upvoted

.

hello @tme, could you please delete this photo cause it is not nice to use my pic without asking me, thank you very much, Lena

Sorry .My bad.

thank you very much!

thank you very much!!

Cool sandwiches! I want the same, tasty?)

I am eating it day and night :P

Errr... For how long will you be travelling? Last time I checked you were in Mongolia! ^^

I will travel my whole life :)

you also like to travel or not

Of course I do ! :) Going to Italy-Bulgaria-Croatia next month. You?

good vgood i also like it alot and travel around 50 countries so far upvote you and you also plz

Sure! Following

thnaks baee and resteem also my post it will be a great support of you for me , dear with love

Looks beautiful! We went there last year. It's such an awesome place and the beaches are magical. One of my favorite places thus far!

Have fun and enjoy your time there! :)

Thanks a lot, yeah I love the beaches out there :)

Wow, still in Norway? Hope it's warm. It is bloody hot in the Czech Republic right now, could cool down a bit:).... T.

hehe in northern norway in summer temperature is between 11 plus til 25 plus :)

Enjoy the rest of your stay!

I think, Lena's smile makes the scenery even more beautiful. thanks.

wow, really nice photos. those were some gorgeous views you were waking up and going to sleep to!

:) thanks a lot :)

gorgeous! what a fun trip!

thanks a lot :)

I like midnight sun, i never saw midnight sun, Whether the midnight sun is only in skandanavia?
I hope you will go to Bali

You can see it actually all over the world in the northern part, I think, I am not sure, I would have to do research :P

Good luck your research, then come back adventure :D

Hehe, very nice way to explore the world. Yes, tenting is so great. It gives more spices in the adventures. Yummy pizza !!! My ninja turtle's belly is yelling at me. Pizzaaaa ! It's so cool to enjoy Norway like it should be, immersed with the nature. Have a great day !!

no no it is not a pizza it is flatbrød med makrell i tomat :D , thanks a lot , wish you a great day , too :)

oops loll, sorry, probably pizzas are too much in my mind for now, lolll

@lenatramper midnight sun dts some awwwesome view
Great post as always

thanks a lot!

U welcome now i m ur regular follower so always vote my comments and i hv also started posting something something of my own not good as u but just taking first steps

Amazing view, I've been there three years ago that time I was not camping :) But it the way I feel the closest to nature. Enjoy :)

ahh cool, where did you sleep over there? greetings Lena

Very good place, I have to raise money to get there @lenatramper

thanks, you would not regret it !

As soon as possible to get there.

Great Post! Midnight Sun Awesome View.
Thank You For Sharing Amazing Pictures ;))

thanks a lot!!

Wie siehts aus mit Surströmming? son kleiner mitternachtshappen zwischendurch nomnomnom

ihhh nein , das ist mir dann zu fischig xD xD

war auch nicht ganz ernst gemeint, obwohl es da ja eine delikatesse ist

Hello and welcome to this wonderful community.
I wish you a bunch of fun, hours of good read and plenty of inspiration to share your best. :)
I've posted my vision of Steemit, maybe you want to take a look :)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@velimir/we-are-all-travelling-to-the-same-moon-steemit-com-vision

Enjoy!

So cool. I haven't actually been to Lofoten, even tough my ancestors from my mothers side have lived there for at least 400 years. Looks amazing! I will visit someday!

hehe you have, too , lol :D :D Er du Nordmann?

Yup!

cool, hvor kommer du fra?

A little bit south of Oslo. What about you?

Wir waren im Oman und haben am Strand übernachtet, wo es uns gefiel und wo uns der Abend überrascht hat. Wir fühlten uns so frei, wie du es auch beschreibst. Allerdings haben wir nicht im Zelt übernachtet, sonder auf einer Luftmatratze im hinteren Teil des Mietwagens. Den Oman nennt man auch das Norwegen Arabiens und es stimmt, die Form der Berge erinnern mich ein wenig an unseren Urlaub.
Du hast jedenfalls eine beeindruckende Aussicht aus deinem Zelt. Die Bilder sind toll!

Oman , das hört sich so unglaublich unerreichbar schön an!! Wie lange wart ihr da? Danke für deine Info, die mich auch überrascht hat - Norwegen Arabiens - ... Vielen Dank!! Ganz LG Lena

.

hello @tme, could you please delete this photo cause it is not nice to use my pic without asking me, thank you very much, Lena

Sorry .My bad.

thank you very much!

Wieder einmal eine tolle Reportage, die Du uns hier servierst ;).

I've never slept in a tent before! Perhaps someday, but I think I will need to gain some tent-building skills ;)

Boah wie geil! Kommt auf meine bucketlist :)

Ist das das ganze Jahr über, dass dort die Sonne nicht untergeht??