The Bear Made Me Strong

in #backtosteemit5 years ago

It's a common saying that whatever doesn't kill you, makes you stronger!.This quote is applicable in all ramifications to me especially during my crypto journey over the past 4 years.

IMG_20181230_113043.jpg

A lot of people dont know this,but I initially started out in crypto with no money at all at a very difficult period in my life where things were falling apart, nothing was ever easy and I had to be strong to face critical situations by drafting and applying solutions to conquer them.

Fast forward to last year during the Bear market,things were quite different....the normal scenario was usually being poor/averagely OK but the case was actually very different as I went from living a lavish life to mitigating my spendings due to the massive bear effect on the crypto market.

Initially I didn't realize what had happened but it eventually dawned on me that my multiple investments in crypto worth millions were becoming almost worthless,the second phase of fear began and I lost hope in crypto....was almost depressed due to regrets of not cashing out earlier.

But then, I beat myself up to it and realised giving up wasn't an option, despite the Bear market, I kept on working hard and setting goals and milestones I intend to achieve,started learning much more about the blockchain and crypto currencies....some people I won't be mentioning thought I was absolutely insane, they found it difficult to believe that I will still be committed to the blockchain after losing so much money.

To cut the whole story short, I have realised that am now a much more better person due to the effects of the Bear market, I have a better understanding of blockchain now compared to before the Bear, I have positioned myself in at least 5 reputable blockchain projects and await a bull run for them to fully manifest.

The journey was not easy at all during the Bear and I had to seek help from some notable personalities and like minded individuals to learn from ourselves. Some of these people gave me the right connections till date which have greatly helped me succeed in this space.

IMG_20190331_054225.jpg

Here we are, still recovering from the Bear market but am very prepared and stronger than before for a possible bull.

Sort:  

Welcome back
Aergo maximalist😆

Lmao.....tnx bro

The Aergo maximalist

Lol... Tnx dear