Let Me Start From Here. πŸ™‚

in #backtothehive β€’ 3 years ago

7372567740_20210907_133547_0000.gif

'Where do I start from?'. This has always been the first question to answer anytime I grab the keyboard to type. So many thoughts would run across my mind that I could feel them exhausted and gasping for breath. This led to the habit of putting things I ought to do on time in a pending state. Sometimes it feels good to shift the stress to a later time. This 'later' keeps recurring and leads to a chain of idleness in disguise. So take no offence if this post feels weird. I decided to break that chain and start somewhere.

Start where you are, use what you have, do what you can. -Arthur Ashe

divider.png

I am a clueless and shy kind of person living in the comfort of my self-created world that comprises people who provide for my basic needs. Whatever happens outside it is usually of less concern. Some people do see this as loneliness or being asocial, but that is not for me as there is joy in solitude. Tony Robbins once defined success as living your life in a way that causes you so much pleasure and very little pain - and because of your lifestyle, have the people around you feel more pleasure than they do pain.

What I love doing is all that concerns me, not what people think I must do.

It is not ideal to try to be on your own because life is built on relationships. There would always be other people who think they know what gives you joy better than you know. Take their opinion into consideration if you want to make a life out there, and when in your personal space, live after your own opinion. Just enjoy the best of both worlds.

A great man is he who in the midst of the crowd keeps with perfect sweetness, the independence of solitude.

There has been this absence of a peaceful state of mind, and the effect is beyond words. More than 80 per cent of the news I come across nowadays are always negative. Maybe it's just me feeling that way, unable to filter out the dark side of events happening around. Some even create memories that haunt me enough to bring about sleepless nights, yet every new day shows up with more. The reality lies in a never-ending cycle of life that we have to go through until life itself ceases to exist.

In every falling leaf, there is some pain and some beauty. And that is the way new leaves grow.

One would notice a lot of hopes being lost daily as the means to get there proves challenging or exist no longer. Still, people never stop having future expectations. Survival requires faith, and hope is β€œfaith in the future tense.”
Achieving perfection is a dream but I have hopes of becoming a better person. The pathway to get there has not been an easy one and there is no giving up.

dreemfooter.png
Images are mine except stated otherwise
DreemPort assets used with permission and edited
Header image and divider created on Canva

Sort: Β 

oh... my.... goodness

now where do I BEGIN!!! HEHEHE

I'm feeling a little bit overwhelmed with so many emotions... one of them is just simply pride :)

Pride in who you are, my darling!!! You DID it. No more talking about what will be or what should be - you DID it.

and you did it SO very well. I love exactly who you are, because you have a way with words and connecting your thoughts to actions and inactions... but then you reach through the screen, across the miles and touch hearts!

I'm going to be referencing this post in a future post - I'm sure of it hahahaha. because I think what you say hits so many of our UU friends.. you know?

and that banner.
hehehehe
oh my 😍 I wonder if others will be saying "where is mine??" hahahahahahaha

Nicely done... now, don't stop πŸ˜‰

hear me???

DO. NOT. STOP.

no retreat, move forward. i love you!

😭😭😭😭, Fear not! For tears of joy it is.
It felt so good to hit that publish button after a really long time. πŸ™‚

hehehhe I know it must have!!!!

now let it keep coming please!!!! pleeeeeeease

you have the banner now - hehehehe you have to bring honor to the banner! hahahahaha

at least one post a week! ;)