Ballet from home

in #ballet3 years ago

Hi Hive

I hope everyone is well. I have been a little bit lazy with training recently and now I finally motivated myself to take Denzil Bailey's Ballet class on zoom again.
IMG_1648.jpg

I have been doing barre by myself, but I think you work so much harder when you are actually in class, even on zoom.

IMG_1653.jpg
Ballet is perfect for building strength and stamina, even if you are not a ballet dancer, you need it as a foundation for many dance styles. I have never been so fit as when I used to do ballet every day! It's kind of hard to build stamina when you are in a small space though.

63794DAF-C8C5-4D41-AB80-6C8BE9E851B4.JPG

I am trying to stay focused, so that hopefully when opportunity comes again I can just hit the ground running!

Crossposted from Steemit

Sort:  

I always wanted to learn ballet, but I couldn't, it's quite demanding and you have to start at a very young age.

no, you can start at any age, you won't be a professional if you start late but you can still enjoy it. I started dancing in my late teens and am professional now. everybody told me I can't do it. its about being consistent more than anything.

Congratulations @petrahaller! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities