My personal (bad) experience with new crypto.com App

in #banking4 years ago (edited)

Hello there,

I was pretty excited to check crypto.com after a friend recommended it to me. At first sight, the app was looking snappy and professional and after several bad experiences with different crypto banking services, I was really looking forward to find "the one".

However, yesterday I noticed some invasive push notifications from crypto.com app on my phone. I did not really care much, just went to options and disabled them. ( I am a person who does not like to be distrated by spam/ads specially when I am working).

Screenshot_20200507-120759.png

Sad surprise today, getting interrupted while working, by more push notifications! I checked back my user settings and push notifications were set to Off mode.


Screenshot_20200507-120818.png

Sad...

They cherry on top was when I tried to complain on their support chat. Look at the average response time:


Screenshot_20200507-121646.png

Just letting you know guys. Visibility is key for companies to make a responsable design of their products.

Cheers
lightproject

Sort:  

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!