You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income - Ways to Gain Free Shares

in #basicincome6 years ago (edited)

Thats exactly right, regular posters of upfundme crowdfunds will be entered on the list, and those who upvote my "Upvote Crowdfund - Community Steembasicincome" posts regularly may earn extra shares. General community contribution (ie upvotes on others upfundme posts) is also taken into consideration.

Its a pretty simple system right now but as upfundme grows it may be refined a bit.

Sort:  

Thanks for the answer, but I don't think that I would have something crowdfunding worthy. 😅
Maybe some other time.

You can crowdfund a trip to Vegas for the Steem Creators Conference to see me speak. :D

That might be a little ambitious to crowdfund before April 13... but if you have a good backup plan you might get some upvotes.

Great idea, but really hefty ambitious.
But it would be really funny to tell my friends : "The internet crowdfunded me cryptocurrency for a trip to Las Vegas." 😂
Maybe I'm going to start less quite ambitious, money for a new computer or crowdfund myself over the FVL from shadowbot which is right somewhere above 645 SP. 😁

We have members funding all sorts of things from drones to raspberry pi, cameras to motorhome parts! Charity funds may get more organic upvotes but almost anything can be crowdfunded;)