Waiting For The Beaches To Open

in #beach4 years ago


With the weather getting warmer it will soon be the perfect time that many might want to go to the beach. But a number of beaches have been closed because of restrictions over the coronavirus. But slowly that is starting to change.

For areas like San Diego and other regions around California, some jurisdictions have been starting to make changes in allowing people to visit those popular beach areas once again.

Some beaches around San Diego county will once again be open starting Monday and it might not be that long before others do the same.

Despite the beaches moving to open there will still be rules for social distancing in place in many circumstances. As well, a variety of beach activities will still be prohibited.


More than 23 states are currently moving forward with some sort of plan right now to reopen for business. Although many are making those changes though, there will still be new attention paid to cleaning procedures and social distancing in restaurants and other venues.

In other areas of California, such as Orange County, city officials there have submitted requests with the governor to make the move to open some beach spots. There are a lot of families and individuals who use those beach areas for walking, running, swimming, surfing, biking, and engaging in other exercise. They want to be able to utilize those spots at this time even if that means having to do it in a more mindful manner.

Now that some beach areas have started opening again, there have been plenty of people rushing out who have been eager to take advantage of having that freedom once again. If beaches and parks have been closed in your area then you might want to keep a close eye on it because that is starting to change with more places moving to reopen now.

Pics:
pixabay

Sort:  

Time to tell fascists to bugger off! I go to the beach most days, there are no imaginary viruses at beaches either.

The COVID-19 (Coronavirus) is real. Believe it or not, many people died because of it. Even relatively famous people. For example Rick May, the voice of The Soldier from Team Fortress 2.

Uh, @frot does not believe viruses are real at all.

I have discussed the matter with him, and note I was incapable of proving they did, in fact, exist.

It is also notable that our beliefs inform our perceptions. You can only see what you believe. If what you see is so foreign to your underlying beliefs that you cannot reconcile the evidence of your eyes with the beliefs you have held since your earliest youth, you will believe you have hallucinated, rather than believe your eyes.

So, arguing with him isn't going to change his mind, and you're probably incapable as was I of suspending belief in viruses either.

Change my mind.

Viruses are real - BUT they are not contagious - and they don't hang out at the beach - it's not just me saying it...

it's been said for 150 years but covered up by the sickness industry psychopaths

image.png

I completely disagree with you. The oceans are full of viruses, too.

I'm a big fan of fear. It's one of my most treasured assets that keeps me from dying a lot. I'd be more afraid of more if I could afford it. The thing is that I don't allow fear to determine what I do. I use fear to alert me to things I should rationally consider.

Yes, fear is useful - right up there with hate, worry, or an itchy sphincter...

The oceans are full of sewage, plastic bags, and salt - but live viruses - LOL...

image.png

Yep. The oceans are probably the biggest market for virii, being the oldest habitat for life. Positively brimming.

Wow! We should all weep tears of gratitude that our benevolent overlords have agreed to grant us the boon of stepping foot on our homelands again. What saints!

I do appreciate the heads up. I can expect hordes of terrorists...er, tourists, to soon invade my little village. I shall egress to the mountains, where I will be safe, and the despicable petty little tyrants in local government have not sought to impose their oppressive banishment and exclusion.

Thanks!

There are talks of opening the Texas and Louisiana border for this weekend. I have a feeling that people want to go see their mom and will do weather the border is "open" or not.

I have a feeling the beaches will become much of the same thing. I'm seeing more and more people on Facebook post pictures of them and their family on the beach.