Sandbridge Beach Virginia from the skies

in #beach4 years ago

If you are like me, you miss the freedom of roaming the outdoors.

Hope everyone is doing okay and hanging in there whatever their situation may be!

Today our adventure takes us to the skies over Sandbridge Beach on the Atlantic shore of Virginia.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Did they close off the beach? Taking long walks during the sunshine is the best way to improve one's immune system. Locking people indoors is probably the worst thing that we could do during the pandemic.

Beach is closed to anyone to sit or lay down in one place. We are allowed to use the beach to walk or exercise on #blessed. I agree with you people need to be active and outdoors to keep their immune systems strong and in check. I still wish everyone good health and hoping everyone who is affected is long on the road to recovery. I agree with the physical distancing, but all the parks and trail heads have now been closed. Everyone knows nature is healing and people are physically distant in nature naturally. I hope your situation gets better friend!

I live in one of those regressive red states that you read about in the NY Times. We've sealed up the nursing homes, and have social distancing. Restaurants closed their seating areas and serve take out. A lot of stores closed but are trying to reopen with social distancing protocols.

Wearing masks in stores is voluntary, but most people are doing it either out of fear or respect for the workers. I think it is mostly respect. I see a lot of people taking walks or sitting out side.

Fortunately, we have really low infection rates here. I really don't think the government mandated lockdown is helping.