Beach Wednesday Week #12 - My first ocean bath of 2017! HURRAY!!

As a beach lover, I should also be a ocean bath lover, right?!

Well, it's not that obvious!! I really like to bath in the ocean, but usually I don't because the water temperature isn't good (17-19C might no be enough for me). First I need to warm in​ the sun or go for a big walk (of course, to get me warmer) and then I can give a try and enter in the ocean.

The view to the East beach before bathing

DSC_8209.JPG

Another view of Praia da Rosa Branca in Algarve (more pictures here)

DSC_8202.JPG

The jetty separating the two beaches

DSC_8208.JPG

Bath time (finally)!

FotorCreated.jpg

The water temperature was so good!! Probably it hit the 22-23ºC, at least it is what is extimated for today in Algarve!

All photos were shot with a Nikon D3300.


BeachWednesday tag was launched by @uwelang and it's a great idea to our visitings to the beach and short stories!


Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

I love all your photos! Amazing beaches. Btw I like warm sea, 24*

A 24ºC sea seems perfect!! Thanks for dropping by!

Que praia linda, bom demais.

Классные фото!

спасибо!! (Obrigada)

Perfect water temp!

Indeed!! In Portugal it's only possible in Algarve.

Oh, your bath looks delightful! Thank you for sharing your wonderful beach with us! Resteemed

Oh thanks! So nice of you!

The pleasure is mine!

nice post @liliana.quarte
i want to go there :)

Such a beautiful beach, when I was younger I would go into the water pretty much any temp, now as age gets to me it has to be real warm before I go in

Me too at my teenage time! Now I only enter in really hot days or in warm waters (which is not common here). Thanks!

nice! probably around 15C here XD

Not good for me, unless I wear a surf swimming suit as I did when bathing in the ocean in Northern Irland a few years ago ;)

I love the beach AWESOME photos

And i love that tv series!! :) Thanks :))

Those are some wonderful ocean photos and one would never guess from all the sunbathers and people walking in the ocean that the temperature is cold! I'm with you on needing to work up a sweat beforehand - no longer the fearless kids we used to be, eager to jump right into chilly waters! Upvoted and following

I call it ocean because it's in the Atlantic ocean shore, but with some Mediterranean influence. In Algarve the water temperatures are usually above 20ºC. Is that cold for you?! ;)
Thanks!

On a hot day, water temperatures of 20°C would feel wonderful! That's about the same temperature as Lake Michigan in Chicago during the Summer months. Doable🌞

Hello liliana.duarte.
I write a Steemit service project. You can participate in a beta test if you reply to this message with a either "@username" or "?username". Replace "username" with any one steemer username and add nothing else to the reply. And @ and ? do something different. Only ever second username will work at the momemt, though, you you may try two names.
Thanks!
PS if you like it, give me feedback on what to imporove.