Santa Cruz - Beach Wednesday

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

Been a while since I've been to the beach.

I remember as a high schooler my friends and I would always drive out to the beach whether or not it was the day time or some random midnight. The beach was always a great place to be. You could dig your toes in the warm sand if it was cold. Or you could take a dip in the freezing pacific coast waters if it was too hot. The beach was always the perfect get away if you had a long week or just wanted something to do with your friends. Hopefully one day I'll be able to live by the beach and bum around in the sun whenever I wanted to.

If you read my posts regularly you might've noticed I haven't been writing a lot about crypto or any other writings. I've been pretty busy lately but hopefully I'll be able to get back into routine of other posts!

Sort:  

Great post
You are Doing Great

Santa Cruz is amazing place! I miss the boardwalk, walking it with a ridiculously large beer and acts coming there for the summer. Oh the memories.

Ya it was pretty cheap back in the day too! Some nice cold brews and dip n dots were a pretty solid combo. Have to find some time and hit up the boardwalk just like the old days again

I've got family in Los Gatos and whenever I go to visit them I find myself going there for at least a day or two. It is so weird how that place is in such a time warp. Weird but awesome at the same time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stephcurry from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

The beach looks beautiful!

This post received a 4.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @stephcurry! For more information, click here!