To Beard or Not to Beard, What Say You? - by @voiceofreason

in #beard6 years ago

Most of my life I have been clean shaven, but perhaps it is time for a change.

Beards seem to be all the rage for some time now.

It seems everywhere I go there are beards of all shapes and sizes.

Even on people that have their faces all over the TV and magazines tend to sport beards these days.

Given all of that, I think it is time for me to jump on the bandwagon.

I am never been accused of being an early adopter. :)

There are many different styles and shapes to choose from.

Here is an example of 20 different styles:

(Source: https://www.realmenrealstyle.com/beard-infographic/)

Personally I have always been a fan of the 3 day old stubble look.

Not quite clean shaven but also not quite a full beard either.

It's a good look on me and it doesn't have the negative effects of the longer beard, IE getting itchy and turning red and making my face look fat.

1st world problems...

The problem is that after 3 days is up and my beard looked perfect for one day, then what?

Well perhaps I need to invest in some kind of trimmer to keep it at that 3 day look all the time.

The problem I have faced with that is that if all the hairs are not trimmed evenly you quickly get some areas that are longer than others which tends to look a bit weird.

Overall, I think a beard is a great look these days but the jury is still out on how to best keep it at it's optimum length.

What do you bearded men out there do?

Sort:  

bandholz is my best, but i can't grow a beard at age 20... any tips for me?

I am 25 and have the same problem. Don't​ worry. Hahaha

anchor is best one

I was clean shaven for many years because I didn't think I could grow a beard well enough. Some friends convinced me to let it grow out and I've happily been between the short and long stubble ever since. Would recommend! 👍

Hola. La uso tipo Candado siempre afeitada y baja. Esto me obliga a afeitarme a diario. Saludos

I like bandholz and verdi, verdi looks so clean than bandholz, but my beard need to grow up to get that beards styles :)

Go for the Full Beard.
(from an experienced woman) :-))

I've been bearded since 1973.
Do the math on how much money I've saved since then.