Sort:  

Just finished & uploaded my entry for the Steemit Music League Challenge - Season Two _ Round One!
Will be hopping on this now, yeeeaaahhhh!
Love the topic @chiefmappster! Fun, fun, fun!!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Sweet! You should check out my music/ entry ( if you like ) for the SML on my blog & this challenge ( check the comment to @chiefmappster )!!

O heck yeahhhhh can't wait to listen.

Thanks for the feedback glad you like it and so happy to have apart of this community. Bring such amazing spirit, positivity, and such amazing art. Much appreciation.

Oh this sooo tasty, I should just concede ... well, OK I'm thinking a TV tune EVERYBODY loved/recognizes, and no one here swiped it yet ... I'll see if I can pull it off under the gun, nearly last minute ...

Yay, happy you think that way @onemedia!! I am even more happy it lead you to now enter this challeng as well, yep, yep, yep, this is so cool! Can't wait to hear what ear candy & eye candy you come up with my dear friend <3

... Oh, lots more warm hugs back at you!!!

Thank you youuuuu! I received them & they now are directed back to you <3 You are awesome @onemdedia <3

did u really just land before time reference

this is nice! the drums sound so crispy and well layered.

Really high quality production ... great work! I agree with @chiefmappster ... this sets the bar ... what a great cohort, I pity the judges for needing to decide!

Holy smokes mannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn this post is the dreammmmmmmmm.

Such an ideal entry in every way.

Really appreciate you setting the bar so high.

Much love and respect.

THank you @chiefmappster for that
I love to contribute to this contest 😎✌️

O heck yeah that makes me smile so big :)

And you're very welcome

Here is mine guys!! My very first entry into the competition. Glad to be here and I look forward to hearing other entries and competing again!!!!! Let me know what you think guys

https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@falseyedols/1cyx4c6r

yeah, love that heavy and dark ... well done!

I appreciate that a lot, thank you!!!!!

You're welcome. I look forward to hearing/seeing more from you as we go along!

O heck yeah appreciate you.

Here is my Round 1 entry!!!!

Beat Battle League Season Two | Round #1 - "Steemit Things" by Bri bri

https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@hilladigahackles/beat-battle-league-season-two-or-round-1-steemit-things-by-bri-bri

Hope you all find it fancy and enjoy!

Yes! Love this! Well done! ya know the whole 'battle' don't mean a thing to me, compared to being part of a cohort of great talents like yourself, doin' their thing here on the cutting-edge platform, Steemit! Best wishes my friend!

dammit I knew I should've posted my stranger things themed beat last night lol. Oh well, I've got a stranger things theme too, uploading now.

true story!

hahah both sick renditions! great work fellas

ok this is good! head to head here!! hahaha! great luck! excited to hear it!!!

I liked yours too, and ours both sound quite different so I think it's kind of cool seeing how two different producers do the same theme.

is yours up?!?! gonna go find er now if such is the case!

besides..... mine is STEEMIT THINGS! totally diff! hahahhaha

and we came up with different names :) mine is Stranger Beats

rad!! I am listening now its super chill and relaxed. i dig it!

O heck yeah much love and appreciation for this.

Let's gooooooooo.

This was the most fun one I've had so far.

https://steemit.com/batman/@paradigmprospect/2zdhtu88

Really excited to see the other entries.

O snappppppppppppppppppp let's goooooooo

Love the way it picks up as it goes on ...

O heck yeah thank you again @joymatters :)

Videogame themes? Or just TV and Movies

Video game themes would be epic. Heck yeah definitely allowed.

Appreciate you.

Definitely going to tackle the Friends theme. Do we just use the #beatbattle tag to enter? Is there an original post that tells us where to upload or is anywhere good? I usually upload to SoundCloud?

O heck yeahh Friends sounds like such awesome inspiration.

And yesssir just use the tag. and any place is good to upload buddy. Try to keep it as efficient and effective for producers as possible.

Awesome. Thanks for the opportunity. I'm in. 🙌🏾

You're welcome buddy. Excited to hear what you create.

O heck yeah lets gooooooooo

Appreciate you

thank you broski! this was fun i like working with deadlines it pushes me to finish more!

Im workng on my theme song as i type! excited to be jumping into the beat battle!! good luck to all!!! Let's all out do ourselves and blow this whole contest out of the water!!!

O snapppppppppppppppppppppppp yes yes can't wait let's goooooo o weeee

You can take me, but you cannot take my bunghole.... For I have no bunghole....

Hahahahahhahahahahahahahahah I won't try I promise :)

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Look forward to trying this out!

O heck yeah so glad to hear that. Excited to hear what you create o weeeeee :)

Cool! :-) This is gonna be good! Time to get crackin then... Peace!

O heck yeahhhhhh glad to hear that let's gooooooo :)

Lemme see where this game will lead me to, i'm trying it out.

O heck yeahhhhhhhh. Can't wait to hear o weeeeee :)

Ok, leave it to the noob, to take something as warm and cozy as TV and movie theme songs ... and turn it into controversial, radical anarchist social commentary!

https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@onemedia/bm2blmwtf-by-trash-juice-jazz-fusion-psychedelic-rock-electronica-music-video

Wait shouldn't you submit it under the Theme post?

Apart of that.. I've never heard something like this before : D

Thank you, @joymatters ... I thought this was the theme post ... (noobs, I swear!!) well now that I posted it here, if I do find this elusive Theme Post of which you speak ;-) ... I'll be spamming, digging an even deeper hole for myself! What a dilemma!!! ... I think the main rule I did follow was to add the beatbattle tag first ... ...and thank you for pointing out the uniqueness of this ... my challenge these days is to make it 'a good kind of crazy' ... ;-)

Hahahahahhahahah yesssssssssssssss now if that doesn't build suspense I don't know what would :)

So pumped to check it out

Thank you my friend ... one of these days I'm going to try to expand my artistic range and not do something that builds suspense... ;-)

All right :) sea of material for this week, video games, tv shows, movies nice

Yesirrrrrrrrrrrrrr excited to see what you and the community can create.

Appreciate you.

You as well my man @chiefmappster always cool to be a part of this

That makes me smile so big :)

Really cool how much of the original theme you picked out, reassembled, enhanced, and made your own ... then the middle section ... I was imagining how their animators would have depicted Homer doing some sort of EDM shuffle to this! Superb!

o heck yeahhhh :))))

Much love