Showcase Sunday: We Have To Be Organized!

in #beautifulsunday4 years ago

I recently discovered an old (so I understood) @nonameslefttouse initiative called #showcasesunday. The goal is to revive old posts! I instantly appreciated the value and quality of this proposal. The benefits are many: a re-evaluation of some posts, often ignored. A self-assessment of how the experience gained over a period of time is reflected in the quality of our new posts. A nostalgic look into the past ... and finally, help when, for various reasons, you fail to write a blog!

I decided to resume a year-old blog every Sunday. I am very curious if these old posts can still be current and arouse curiosity. I read some such posts and I really liked them.


Some findings on how I wrote a blog a year ago. Important to see if there are differences from how I write now.

The first impression is that I haven't changed much. The same blog skeleton ... photos that support a story, a kind of reportage of a Sunday spent outdoors.


This Sunday I want to remember and propose: We Have To Be Organized! from Apr 21, 2019.

We Have To Be Organized!

On Sunday there are so many temptations. You often don't know where to go to spend a beautiful day. In order not to waste time, I thought of making a plan to follow.

The first action is in the morning when I check my phone application for weather and then look out the window. The safest way to see how it is, how to dress and choose where to go, indoor or outdoor.

1. Checking weather, looking out the window of the house.

zhvk63ckxg.jpg

The signs are very good. We will spend a day in nature. The plan is done.

2. Coffee!

A day that is long and tiring is demanding to start with a good coffee. The same good coffee I drank almost daily from the coffee shop, the coffee shop I love most in Iasi. I have an advantage, it's close to my house.

nyiiuxj4k3.jpg

0djb010s4t.jpg

3. Nature-Botanical Garden Iasi

One such beautiful day can only be spent in the botanical garden. In Iasi there is the most beautiful botanical garden in Romania.

lawfyq4hhz.jpg

16uhoxdy58.jpg

mkmcqnamqh.jpg

The main attractions of these moments are the tulips. Tulips everywhere. Tulips of all kinds, I have not seen so many varieties of tulips so far. Tulips deserve a separate post that will come soon. Now just a few examples ...

zvscxyq4yg.jpg

709v5j5gey.jpg

m3qkk3fleq.jpg

I spent more than three hours in the botanical garden. Normally, after that we need to eat. We chose to eat all in nature in the park in front of the garden. At first we wanted to see what the offer is because in the park I saw a food fair.

4. A Good Meal!

96fuhe5dh1.jpg

xca0z14ucf.jpg

ul57pcx3s4.jpg

I was not really excited about this offer so we decided to go to our favorite restaurant.

0b1me1blxp.jpg

9l14q27knm.jpg

After a good meal and a necessary rest day continued with the part I can call sublime. A ballet show at the National Opera Iasi. Cinderella by Sergey Prokofiev!

5. The Show!

Premiere with Cinderella ballet. Very beautiful, beautiful music and beautiful and talented ballet dancers. It was a nice evening.

This was a beautiful Sunday and somewhat sublime. I arrived late at night at home, tired in a pleasant way by all the happenings of the day. Through the window we see the moon, my friend.

This was my beautiful and sublime Sunday. As @ace108 and @c0ff33a wants to share with us in #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday.

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

What a day!!

The photographs in the park are really well done and the trip out at night looks fantastic

I wonder what I would dig up from my past post over the years.

I found it interesting to look at the past and you can have pleasant surprises.

Ah the days of working in Iasi does not include just coffee.
There are nice tulips too.