You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautifully Sublime! It is Sunday!

Ah there is nothing like just letting the horse go and galloping away. The connection between horse and rider is always so magical. When I was much younger my best friend and I used to shorten our stirrups and pretend we were jokeys (all 6 feet of us haha) racing through fields. Foolish in many ways, as I once came down when my poor dear old horse hit a divet, he was alright, but it was all thrilling none the less. Horses would surely many and Sunday a #SublimeSunday

I do hope the world starts to change for the better, but to be honest I 'hear' that things are moving in interesting directions. All we can do is keep Hope and Faith and try and care and love one another as best we can, eh?
Thanks for this horsey post @dswigle

Sort:  

There really isn't, is there? They have such a good time, racing like the wind. I am surprised they don't wipe out in the winter, but, seem to have a magnetic force holding them firm.

The connection between horse and rider is magical and I would never be able to quite explain it to someone who has nothing to do with horses or animals. Some just don't understand it.

As for you and your best friend, that would be so easy to see!!! :) How fun!!

I hear we will be moving and moving for the next seven years until it exhausts itself. Who knows, right? I agree. All we need is a little love. ❤️ Thanks so much for stopping in and leaving your words. xo

Have a #BeautifulSunday!