You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautifully Sublime! It is Sunday!

in #beautifulsunday2 years ago

You are being responsible! If you have any health issues, it is in your best interest to stay as safe as possible. We only get one chance to do this right. I certainly would love, love, love for this to be behind me!

Second-hand thrifting has been off the table here too! I miss that fun, you just never know what you will find! I have never ordered online, I have always gone to the store. It was the better deal. It was empty and I got to select my own produce.

I think we have faired better up here than down there, except for Fairfax County. A lot of Universities fall in there and well, you know how resilient they are? Until they get sick. I went to a convention last week and everyone was close and friendly. Yikes! There were no masks, except for me and one gentleman. Hello, no!

I am not a fanatic about it, but, I am out in the world every day. I am probably super contaminated. Nobody in my family has gotten it and they all work on the outside but, also telecommute. So, anywho...

Like you... Calgon! Take it away! :))

Sort:  

We sure weren't use to it being rampant around here and maybe it is subsiding some now, once that wave blew through. I don't really know the overall score for our area now.

It has certainly been NO fun !

The numbers when I put the few holidays, including Fat Tuesday a few snow days and Presidents Day. Anytime the young ones have some time off including winter break, the numbers Skyrocket. I'm sure glad that you kept yourself safe. Soon they shall be behind us.