You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautifully Sublime! It is Sunday!

in #beautifulsunday2 years ago

I think so too, JJ. @tattoodjay With effort on all sides, I believe we would get there. It would be hard not to, even at the smallest level. As for the events in Ukraine, I believe (for me) it has to do with being so very helpless at this time. It is tragic to watch. That is all I can say.

Le sigh.

Out of courtesy for those that have underlying conditions, for making them feel more comfortable about being out there, I still continue to wear a mask. It is not such a big deal and I ignore the nobody is going to tell me what to do mentality. From the very beginning, it really didn't matter if you did or didn't... Until it did.

I hope you are having a #beatuifulsunday! :)

Sort:  

Yes indeed, the feeling of Helplessness seeing it from afar and not being able to do anything, I think thats what any caring person feels

and havign over the years seen the damage and pin, suffering and deaths caused by wars, see it it happening again is heart wrenching
I got a walk in this morning first for quite a few days so My Sunday has started so nicely :)

ps I even got some new shots for Market Friday posts :)

:)) Well, you know that just made my day!

I agree with your words. Truly. My heart bleeds.