A Very Long Sunday Drive๐Ÿš“๐Ÿš“๐Ÿš“

in #beautifulsunday โ€ข last year

It was 5AM, my wife woke me up out of the bed and said, we have to leave, there is a big winter storm coming in the area and we don't want to get stuck in it. So I got out of bed, brushed my teeth, didn't even have a morning coffee, ahhh and I packed up our bags in the car and started driving.
We ended up stopping in Sault St Marie, I needed cheap smokes, coffee and I needed to buy some dot 3 for my car at the walmart, then when we were leave Sault St Marie we saw this, I quickly hopped out of my car and took a photo.

We ended up driving to Wawa, its totally in the middle of nowhere, a lot of people call it hitchikers hell, don't ever get stranded there, I have heard people who have gotten stuck there end up working in the town, because you can get stranded there for days.
I stopped my car to check out the scenery there South Of Wawa, it reminded me of the movie old movie South Of Wawa. I remember watching it in the good old days, before 9 11 01. Here is the movie if you get bored sometime.

I forget the name of the bay I stopped at, there was soo many there

It took forever to get into Wawa, when we finally did, we stopped at the Tim Hortons for a washroom break, but the lineups for the washrooms were horrible, so we had to use the subway washroom.
When we left Wawa, we saw all these statues of Canadian Geese
This is the one at one of the hotels there

We also stopped at the town of White River, this town is the home of "Winnie The Pooh" My wife wanted to get a nice view of the statue of Winnie The Pooh but they didn't have the snow plowed in the parking lot, ahh. This town advertises as the coldest place in Canada. But I think Winterpeg, Manitoba is colder.
So I ended up picking up a Mama burger at the A and W for my wife there and checked up the gift shop.

Later on I grabbed myself a Robins coffee, I haven't had one fro there in like 20 years, it was pretty good and it kept me driving all night. And good news we didn't get stuck in any snow storms.

#beautifulsunday is led by
@ace108 and
#sublimesunday is led by @c0ff33a

Sort: ย 

Looks like you stayed away from the storm safely. That's good news.

Ya gonna be ok?
We always here about others lost here at MT. HOOD. Mostly hurt .
I love your pictures
The moose one tells me
No hunting
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @adysscheryl

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444