And Off To The Rez

in #beautifulsundaylast year (edited)

I took a nice sunday drive with my neighbor to go get some cheap gas, we put a little bit in the tank, wish I could have put in more, but I'm not Rockefeller! My neighbour noticed something was going on next door to the gas station, we were both thinking we hope its some sort of BBQ, where we could get some free burgers, hopefully it's not a charity fundraiser where you have to pay, that would suck, because I was broke.
Before we got next store we saw this rad Slingshot, now that would be a slick vehicle to drive around in

So we figured what was going on there, it was a grand re-opening of a store called Refinery Work Wear. They specialize in flame resistant work gear. They gave us a gift bag when we walked in the door, it came with a coffee cup, pens, earphones, fruit punch.
The store looked rad inside

They had all sorts of door prizes for bbq grill set, car cleaning kit, LCBO gift card, at the LCBO you can buy booze there, also draw for a Hisense 4k smart tv, and also draws for rain jackets. I wasn't able to enter those draws, because you had to buy from that store at least a 25 dollar purchase. But I was able to enter a no purchase draw for a selfcare basket.

We exited the store and got us some free burgers and hot dogs!!

After that adventure, my wife woke up and texted me to get back, so we drove back, dropped off the neighbour and picked up the wife, we did the old drive down to the river, to check out the harbour. The weather was so lovely, I actually didn't even wear a hoodie!

After that I bought her some pasta from pizza hut, she didn't want the hot dog I brought back to her. So we drove back to our place and I got drunk, I got into the crazy uncle, it make sense because I am a crazy uncle.

#beautifulsunday is led by
@ace108 and
#sublimesunday is led by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

Congratulations on the gift bag you scored.
Hope you enjoy the burger and hot dog.