Jammed Packed With Donuts And Christmas Cheer!

in #beautifulsunday5 months ago

Well I missed last Beautiful Sunday because I could hardly move, I felt paralyzed, not quite though, every time I got up my whole side seized up. What a difference one week makes I feel one hundred and ten percent better, I feel like I could run a marathon.
So I took the wife out to the grocery store called Metro, she wanted to get some cheap steak meat there, that's the cheapest store to get steak meat in the city, everything else there is pretty expensive.
They had a rad looking elve wooden thing there were little kids could stick there head in and they would look like a elve called Eldfred, I am pretty sure thats the name of one of the elves at Santas workshop at the Northpole. Well I am a kid at heart so I wanted to get my photo taken, so I put my wife to work and she had to take a photo of me looking like Elfred The Elve.

After that I took the wife to food basics to get some bottled water and cardamom, she is in love with cardamom, it is super healthy for you. Then it was time to take the wife home.
Then I decided I needed a little drive in my rusty ponitac g5 by myself, so I motored down to the Seven Eleven, I needed some coffee and to surprise my wife with a peppermint mocha. So I finally made it there and there two for one medium deal was over, ahh. But the cashier was nice and she said she would just charge me for the price of one large coffee and I was like right on, then we scanned the app and it turns out I had a free large coffee, so both drinks were free. So I decided I would buy a donut there it looked so nice there, very festive!!

I got home and bought the goodies to the wife, the drinks we amazing, I ended up getting a hazelnut coffee there.
My wife took a bite out of the donut and it was tasted old and she didn't like the taste that much, so I got to eat the donut.
Then the wife went on Global donuts website to look at donuts and she was like those donuts look amazing, you have to drive down there and get me the white long john, it looked all decked out for the christmas holidays, my coffee was finished and I needed more coffee, so I decided going to Global Donuts was a great idea.
I took the long drive down there and brought the donut back home, the wife loved it, she gave me a bite out of it, it was super fresh, practically melted in your mouth

beautifulsunday is led by
@ace108 and
#sublimesunday is led by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

Lovely green donut for the elf in green. haha.