Let's Go

in #beautifulsunday9 months ago

Let's start off the day on the right side of the bed, so I decided to take my car down to the river and give it a nice clean, I had the windows open and this seagull came up to the car, he gave me the eye and I thought he was going to fly into my car, it was a close call, I rolled up the window just in time!!

After that I decided to treat myself to some Global Donuts, it has been a very long time, I haven't been there since Mothers Day, I forget how long ago that was, like months or something. I got myself a Homer Doh Nut, not as many sprinkles on it as there usual is, but oh well it won't rot out my teeth that bad then

I also grabbed myself a coffee for a great boast

Then my wife woke up and texted me and said I am ready to go out and about, so I picked her up at the house and of course she wanted to go to Spirit Halloween once again, what a surprise! At least the mall isn't too far of a drive. So we went down to the Lambton Mall, I made her take a photo of me when we were there!

Then we went down to the St. Clair River in Point Edward, it is soo peaceful there, we chilled out there for a little bit, the was a nice seagull there striking a pose for the camera

Then my wife said lets go to the city of Chatham to check out the goodwill there and other things, and then I agreed.
So we stopped in the town of Wallaceburg first and I saw the coolest ashtray ever outside a muffler place, this guy had his pants down and a plunger on his head. Does anyone know where I woulf be able to buy an ashtray like this?? I so want it. Does anyone know who he is??

We finally got to the city of Chatham, stopped by the Goodwill, it was brutal there such a bad set up, so we left the goodwill, and all the roads are horrible there, too many zigging and zagging roads, I think the person who designed the roads in Chatham was on acid or pcp. I said to the wife, lets get out of this city and drive down to Windsor. And she agreed. So we drove for an hour, the weather was crazy on the way down there, it was very sunny, then downpours of rain, then very sunny again, then more downpours of rain.
Finally we arrived there and of course the first place we went to was Spirit Halloween, right near the Devonshire Mall. The Spirit there was bigger than the one in Sarnia, the had a lot of the same huge characters that move around, but there was a few different ones like this lady, I don't know who she is suppose to be

They had a neat looking witch

And the alien from Mars Attack

After Spirit, the wife was getting kind of thirsty, so we stopped by the Tim Hortons to get her a drink and I looked at the billboard there and I thought I was seeing things, it said they were selling flatbread pizza there, I never saw Pizza at a Tim Hortons, so I had to buy it, it was $8.99. It tasted better then Pizza Pizza and Pizza Hut, maybee it was because I got the normal amount of Tomotoe sauce on it. The Pizza was pretty small though.

Then we went down to the Detroit River, chilled out there for a while. It brought back memories of back in the day when I was 20 years old, before 911 when you didn't need a passport to cross the border. I remember one day me and a friend crossed the border and we got stopped by border security stopped us at the border and searched my car, they thought we were trying to illegally immigrate into the USA, after they searched my car, we noticed the border security ate my friends bag of Crispers chips, wtf.
After we started driving around the ghettos of Detroit for kicks, we saw gangsters walking around with the 40s of Colt 45 in brown paper bags. We also saw people driving around dressed as Clowns, we were wondering what is going on here.
We decided to stop the car and get out of the car in a bizzare niebourhood, lots of cars with doors missing and tires missing too. Some Gangsters walked up to us and ask us for money, I tried to give them a Canadian coin called a Loonie, which is worth a dollar, but they didn't want that, they looked at me like I was crazy, they were like we don't know what that is, we don't want it. They asked us if we were in Detroit for Insane Clown Posse, I had know idea who they were back in those days, but know I know, and it made sense why I saw clowns driving around the city.
We survived the ghetto and left!
But it was fun to see Detroit from the Windsor side this time, maybee one day I get a passport to be able to cross agian

The drive back home was very peaceful, we had the windows down and the air in our hair

beautifulsunday is led by
@ace108 and
#sublimesunday is led by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

Chatham sounds a place I may have passed many years ago. I guess the halloween will start getting more customers in the next few weeks.