Rocking Out This Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday10 months ago

So my wife was telling me that Rocky The Growing Snake was growing even more than the last time I went down to see it, which was like 18 or 19 days ago. If you missed it here is the last time I went there, https://hive.blog/hive-155530/@shaunf/this-rocks
So I drove down to Point Edward to check it out, and wow its growing like crazy, I would think it might make the Guinness Book Of World Records, it just kepted on going on forever, I didn't that it was going to stop, I think there is over 2100 rocks painted by people. It was really cool to see the growth, someone even put a marriage proposal in there, I wonder if he or she said yes. I took like 200 photos of the rocks, but it was taking way the heck too long to upload them in this post, so I only picked 5

Then I went home to cook for me and the wife, I cooked up some steak

I made myself some steak on a bun, I put some Sriracha on it and some habanero hot sauce I bought from the dollar store, it says it was a level 4, oh man I wonder what a level 5 is like because the level 4 cleared my sinuses really well

After that I took a lovely drove down to the harbour in Sarnia, the sun was shinning so bright ,I stared at it for a long time, I also cleaned out my car there, I had way too many empty coffee cups, probably 50 of them

Then it was off to the horse races, I stayed for 4 races, I won the first two races, I should have quit betting after that, because I was up over 5 bucks, but I ended up profiting a dollar. I needed a break from taking photos of horses, so I took some photos of a tractor there

#beautifulsunday is led by
@ace108 and
#sublimesunday is led by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

Wow, looks like you've been to the races a few Sundays in a row.
At least you still went out positive.
The homemade burger sounded likely really spicy.