Shake Rattle And Roll

in #beautifulsunday10 months ago (edited)

Time to go on the road with my wife, she was like "aren't you going to visit your ponys today?" And I was like nah Im going to mix it up, no horse races today. So the first thing she wanted to do was get a strawberry milkshake, so we went to the drive thru and the total was over 5 bucks, I was like wtf, but anyways I pulled up and the drive thru girl handed me the shake and said here is your shake, and I questioned her where is the rattle and roll? She looked at me with a very blank stare, she looked soo confused and I was very entertained, she ask what are you talking about? I told her to ask all her fellow co-workers about the shake rattle and roll and then I drove off.
So the wife and I took the scenic route, I took a pit shop in the little place called Courtright. It was very peaceful there, I looked at the St. Clair River. Across the river is a little place called St. Clair, Michigan, it is actually considered a city even though the population is five and a half thousand people.

Then we continued down hiway 33, went paced Sombra, that place was weird, the last time I was there, I wanted to get pizza a restaurant and no one wanted to serve me, ahhh.
So we stopped in Port Lampton, the wife needed some water and I stopped to use the portapotty, I saw a nifty looking boat drive by

I ended up taking the wife to the city of Chatham, we got some groceries, we had a great time.
Then I dropped the wife at home and I went to the Children's Animal Farm, a awesome goat was there to greet me

I thought he was going to hop over the fence, it seemed like he wanted to go wherever I was going. I went to visit other goats too

Then I went to visit the Guinea Pigs, they are a lot of fun to watch.

#beautifulsunday is led by
@ace108 and
#sublimesunday is led by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

I wondered if there was a definition of city by population size. I checked and found wikipedia mentioned small one counts from 100,000. So, for less that 10,000 people there, I don't think people will think of it as a city. Those goats must get enough treats from people which may be why one is sort of following you.

Wow nice post my friend, and beautiful pics. Thanks for sharing with us. Greetings and blessings.