What CAN I do today?

in #beautifulsundaylast year (edited)

I started off the day chilling out with one of my niebours and his dog Heidi, Heidi is such as character🐶🐶. The hat she is wearing is amazing!

My nieboubour ended up buying guitar strings for my guitar I had in storage. It hasn't had strings on it in almost quarter of a century. Back when I lived in Belleville, I was in a cheesy punk band called GHC, our set was 10 minutes long and we had 10 songs. Our band started out at a Closet Monster show, we needed to kill song time in between bands, so we got up there and played, it ended up going well, even though we never practised.
Then finally Closet Monster showed up at the bar, and we were able to stop playing. A few years later one of the members ended up being a rockstar for a little bit and joined Avril Lavange's band and was in the "Skater Boy" video, he is the guy with the blond dreadlocks

Skater Boy

We also played a few shows after that opening up for bands like Dirty Bird and The Ripcordz!
Here is my guitar that got back to life!

After putting the strings on my guitar, I went down to The Lambton Mall. They are doing a thing called "CANstruction" Its a fundraiser for The Inn Of The Good Shepherd which is a homeless shelter and food bank in the area here. 15 teams of people built structures out of canned food. It looked pretty neat!
So I wondered around the mall and here is what I saw

Overall it has been a great day and the day is still early!

#beautifulsunday is led by
@ace108 and
#sublimesunday is led by @c0ff33a

Sort:  

Great idea, this CANstruction !LOL

I really love video games where you go for an deep sea adventuring.
They're just so immersive.

Credit: reddit
@shaunf, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

(5/8)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

The filter and the hat Heidi is wearing looks like a lion.
I met a German lady called Heidi recently.
She called herself queen of data. haha.
If you are into data or tableau, this is hers
https://queenofdata.net/

Your neighbor's dog is a rat of sunshine
!LOL
!ALIVE

@shaunf! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @adysscheryl. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Apparently adding herbs to your garbage can makes it smell better.
But I don't have thyme for that rubbish.

Credit: reddit
@shaunf, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @adysscheryl

(3/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shaunf.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more