You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Review [5]: Gluten-Free Beer? With Lentils? Olallie Blackberry Rose Hip Ale from Ground Breaker Brewing in Portland, OR

in #beer • 6 years ago

Lentils beer... didn't see that coming! I tasted once an indian coriander beer.... didn't like the taste... maybe because I hate coriander. 😅

I'm not a beer fan but I like the ones with fruit or rose taste. Im not really into alcohol, I'm more a water lover ha!

Sort:  

I was surprised about the lentils, too. Bean beer, lol. I like water, too. But sometimes a cold beer hits the spot! This had a good blackberry flavor. I'm not sure what I'd think about an Indian coriander beer, though. I have a couple spiced beers waiting for me to try -- maybe there will be coriander... I'll find a beer you will like, yet -- it's my challenge! : )

This is so far the only beer I like. It have a light framboise taste, also smell good. There's a grocery store near my house with an international beer section. So from time to time I pick one different. I already tasted beers from India, Belgium, Germany, USA, Rusia, Mexico and Finland. I think my problem is that I really hate the flavor of beer, you know, the basic flavor that every beer have. So if the beer don't taste like beer and have a fruity flavor its a win for me 😅

image

haha -- I'm glad you found one beer that doesn't taste like beer! This one does look good! My trouble is the opposite -- I really like the taste of beer. More than wine or soda. I'll have to keep my eyes open for your Raspberry Framboise!

You'll love it!! I wanna taste the rose beer. Im curious about it! 😅